We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mazatlan trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Sacramento, California
1 review
“mazatlan trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone in my group is well-acquainted with Pueblo Benito services and rules. It is always a consistent experience, and we look forward to the stay each time. Juan at the pool is a delightful worker. Angelos is unsurpassed.

Al Hahm & Susie Roberts

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    162
    52
    25
    11
See reviews for
163
180
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a week at this wonderful facility and will gladly go back when the opportunity presents itself. The all inclusive package is not our first choice of how to stay as we like to get out and experience the diversity of our destination. But in the case of Pueblo Bonito, it may have been a better choice. We traveled with two other couples and we each had our own villa and we would meet at the desk to catch a taxi whenever we went off property. The taxis are open air but covered mini pickups. The exhaust fumes are overwhelming at times and the girls didn't appreciate the poorly padded benches in the bed of the trucks. The variety of food at the on-site restaurants is nice and the beach is right here and the pools are spectacular. Swim up bars and food are available at any of them and it's very good quality. We went here to golf as well and the courses are quite a hike to get to and we hired a van to take us. The cost was very reasonable and they were punctual and the van well maintained and safe. If you stay at the downtown Pueblo Bonito, you will still have to take taxis everywhere but the cost and the time spent will be much less. Overall, we were very happy to be out and away from the hustle and bustle of Mazatlan and only leave the resort when we wanted to do something very specific.

Room Tip: The grounds are spectacular and the facility is vast. I couldn't see where any villa wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff makes you feel at home. You can wake up in the morning and get the best breakfast in the world while looking out at amazing scenery. Rooms are clean and consistently beautiful. As well as the staff goes above and beyond their call of duty to give you that feeling of home with the tempurtures of paradise. Best of both world's with the ability to relax by the pool or relax by the ocean. You have a choice of going to a delicious buffet in the morning or you can order what you what off of their diverse and tasty menu. Activities all day long to keep not only yourself entertained but the whole family with water volleyball to bingo. But by far the best part of my trip was the staff and their General care of everybody and their well being. I myself came here 2 years ago as well as this year and they remember me like I am family. This is also a great location for the local night life as well. .

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have come many years(20+) to enjoy this special place. Biggest draw is the perfect beach....for boogie boarding and body surfing. My mom, in her late 80's is still catching waves all the way onto the beach. The actual shape and wave action here makes it easy and fun to walk way out (200 feet) and still be able to push off the smooth bottom. The easy curls are caught by all ages here in this warm water.
The rest of the resort has many positive features.
Most important the great friendly staff.
The buildings are set in grassy setting and only 4 and 5 stories only.
Comfortable, convenient, well maintained. Close to god restaurants but we mostly dine at the great Cilantros restaurant the looks out on our beach.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been coming down to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan since I was in Junior High School. This spot is unparalleled to any in Mexico (including Emerald Bay). There is not a year that goes by that I am not at Pueblo Bonito enjoying the superb services of Cindy, Eduardo, Alfredo, Fredy, Noe, Jorge, Hector, Jasmine, Patty, and all of the other wonderful staff. These individuals know all of the local spots to hang out in and the best places to catch some shrimp that will most likely be larger than your head. Come down during Dia de Los Muertos: The weather is hot and the adventures are hotter.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One of the best things about PB Mazatlan are the people who work here. The front desk is so helpful. You will meet Manuel, Patty and Israel - they have a great deal of experience and really know how to be of assistance!!! The busboys are also great, are efficient and make you feel right at home!
Next are the activities center staff, headed by the ever popular Eduardo, and of course, our favourite water aerobics instructors Cindy and Jasmin !!! I particularly enjoy both poker and blackjack, and after the water aerobics class, I also love the volleyball. We see the same faces every year, both staff and the guests, who return at the same time and whom we correspond with during the year.
Watch for Juan and Oscar at the pool, they are the heart and soul of excellent service, and of course, happy hour(s) when drinks are a deal!
I have been an owner for 32 years, and return to my home away from home every year, the beach is fantastic, the sunsets second to none! Gladys Goss from BC Canada

Room Tip: Choose to be close to the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Eduardo at the activities and his staff make our visit very pleasurable even when the hurricane hitted the port, we had a great time, we played card games with the staff and had a good time during the storm. The beach is the best and the pool wiash to be a Little bit warmer but all the staff, waiters, maid, front desk make our time great, everybody are so helpful and nice, we were treated like family.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.