We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The activities, the food, the maids, are just a few spectacular aspects of this beautiful resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The activities, the food, the maids, are just a few spectacular aspects of this beautiful resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I would highly recommend Peublo Bonito Mazatlan. The staff are very helpful and very friendly! The provide activities during the day that keep people of all ages occupied and having fun. The beach is very beautiful, it offers a diverse atmosphere. The vendors are very friendly also, they don't bother the people too often either. Overall it's a great resort!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    228
    66
    28
    13
See reviews for
406
244
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall the hotel is average. We booked a room that was supposed to sleep 6. It had 2 full sized beds in the bedroom and a very small, old futon in the living room. There is no way 2 kids could sleep on it.
The food at the restaurants was very good, I would definitely do the all inclusive again. It was well worth it. Anginlos was excellent, although I felt bad for the singer.
DO NOT TAKE THE RCI TOUR, AND DO NOT BELIEVE ANY THING GUILLERMINA TELLS YOU!!!! I can not stress this enough! First of all she said it would be a 90 minute tour which turned out to be almost 3 hours! The sales men were very persistent and and contradicted each other. One salesmen said they were dropping RCI, there would be no yearly fees and no change fees. Then he told me not to tell the next sales person what he said. This sounded very fishy to me. The second salesmen told me an entirely different story. All I wanted to do was leave, I felt like I was being held hostage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Amazing hotel, amazing people and amazing atmosphere, excellence service and great weather , we had a lot of fun the staff had a lot of interesting activities like bingo, mexican loteria, acqua aerobics etc. great beverages and service

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Is an awesome place . I think it I love the Place . It is very familiar and cozy . I love to come every single year . It just need more workers to
Improve the service . Sometimes is a little delay . But anyways , people in there is great. The activities is my favorite , very kind people .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Samuel is really nice, and makes the hotel feel like a familiar place. He makes the games fun and invites in people that are left out, and talks to people that aren't socializing with everyone and makes them laugh, so I really enjoyed watching him do such a good job with people including myself.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan was one of my favorite travel experiences. The resort specialists, activitity specialists, and housekeeping staff were enjoyable, polite and very welcoming. Daily, I received calls from concierge, checking that all of my needs were met. If I could change one thing about the experience, I would ask the resort to have the local peddlers limited to one specific area of the beach. The minute I stepped onto the beach, the peddlers were like vultures. Some resorts allow peddlers to occupy a small part of the beach, and if people want to buy something they can go to that area. When I want to lay on the beach, I don't want to be constantly asked "would you like to buy...?"

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from 10 days in Mazatlan and have already booked our return visit in November! Wonderful hotel, from our check in & Manuel the bell boy was very helpful our whole trip! Activities at the pool are great! Samuel & Cindy sure know what they're doing! We played bingo, water volleyball & music trivia, they even have water aerobics every day! Each room has an oceanfront view that can't be beat! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mazatlan!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#25 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#8 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#29 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.