We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been going to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan for several years now and it is absolutely wonderful to be welcomed by Manuel when we arrive!! He always makes us feel so welcomed and makes our stay top notch by helping in any way....dinner suggestions, coupons, fast service and always with a great smile!!! I don't know what we'd do without him or Patty at the front desk, Elizabeth and Gabby in customer relations...and not to leave out Xuan and ALL of the outstanding waiters in the pool and beach area! They work like crazy and still keep on smiling and making you feel so special! This is our absolute favorite place to go and it's not only because of the quaint resort but because of the wonderful people that work there! Thank you once again for another great 3 weeks....see you next March!! Darrell & Sherri

Room Tip: All of the rooms have views of the ocean! We tend to stay on the "activity pool" side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    229
    66
    28
    13
See reviews for
417
244
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thank you Pueblo Bonito for a great week. I love the ocean view from my room. Most of all I appreciated all your staff. They made me feel welcome. Pueblo Bonito, Mazatlan has a great location on Camaron Sabalo close to small businesses and the bus stop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have been owners at Pueblo Bonito for 25 years. We look forwards to our visit every year. We were teachers and came every spring break. Now that we are retired we continue to visit to see the friendly faces and big smiles on the familiar employees. A beautiful resort with excellent restaurants and incredible pools. Stay here when you visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

very nice place very friendly workers great atmosphere and love the activities directors, Samuel & Cindy and Fermin. Been coming here every year since 1993 and will keep coming as long as able. The food at all the restaurants is terriffic and the view from Cilantros is the very best sunset I have ever seen.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I love this place people are so friendly its like a second home the beach is beautiful the only problem is the internet is way to expensive it should be free other then that it is perfect please keep it friendly oh you should also allow smoking atleast on the balconies

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We are here for a week and love this resort, but their wi-fi policy is a real deal breaker. They have no free wi-fi or internet access, anywhere, (although their website says they do in common areas), and if you want it, you must pay a whopping 14 dollars a day for the slowest, most inconsistent service I've ever encountered. You get dropped constantly and its really hard to connect.

Honestly, I simply can't understand why an otherwise wonderful hotel would want to rip off and frustrate their guests like this. It would cost them nothing to provide free wi-fi. Most of the cheaper hotels do. Had I known this, I might have seriously considered going elsewhere, like Torres Mazatlan, which is a very comparable property nearby that DOES offer free wi-fi. Get with it Pueblo Bonito. Find some other way to squeeze a few dollars more out of your guests! And upgrade your system.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was skeptical of what our experience was going to be for such a low all inclusive price. To my surprise it was an excellent experience. The food at each restaurant was excellent. Food quality and selection was good. Service pool side and beach side was excellent. Staff was friendly and on top of it. I would highly recommend this all inclusive experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have an ocean view. I would have been disappointed if I got a ground floor without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#25 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#8 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#31 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.