We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 75 hotels in Mazatlan
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've been an owner for 10 years and I just love this place! Yes, it is a little outdated, but I love the architecture and always have a wonderful time there. Beautiful grounds, excellent service, friendly staff, warm weather and great food - what more can you want? Don S (hi Don!) is correct in stating its superiority. All of their properties are the best! I'll be sad when my timeshare ends in 2017, but I could always buy another one!

Room Tip: We like the rooms by the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    143
    48
    24
    10
See reviews for
128
167
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay for a day or two. The room was adequate, just a bit dated. The best part of this hotel is the location, the beach is great and the pools nice. There are nice restaurants within walking distance which is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your friendly comments and for reviewing us, looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Super bad sevice, on October 25 I had the misfortune of staying at the Pueblo Bonito hotel mazatlan, and had in the morning the door did not work because I had the key stack, which speak to maintenance and had to bother the neighbor and enter their balcony, to open the door and he did just that during my phone is stolen and the hotel was very poor attention not given attention and do not care, really bad service, I hope to have an answer to this because no one me at the hotel if anyone was responsible for all passed the ball and would tell me different things very wrong

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently stayed at Pueblo Bonito in Mazatlan. The room all have fantastic ocean views with a great beach; staff are friendly; lovely well maintained grounds and very clean pool areas and rooms. Owners of this timeshare commented that the resort will be redone after 2017. We had maintenance staff fix the toilet which kept running; faucets also kept leaking. Gym is small and gets quite hot ... old equipment.

We were able to pick up an extra 2 weeks at a great price, so no complaints!! We have been returning to Mazatlan for the past 11 years and enjoy the friendly people and great food!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Cathy R,
Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan anytime soon.

Best,
David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

While it is true that some prices have gone up, overall the value is fair. The service from a personal standpoint is superior to any other hotel that I have experienced. The front desk management is fantastic, and all other aspects of the service portion of the hotel is totally superior to all other hotels that I have visited...I highly recommend this hotel to all..Come see for yourself what HOME is all about.

Room Tip: a great room would be 1010 which Occupied for 1 month.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This property has a great location. Beach is great and beach staff was fun. Conceirge service was useless - not much knowledge on anything we asked for & spoke very little English.
The rooms are in dire need of updating. The air cond. unit dripped from bathroom celing every night - needed to put waste cans under ceiling. Beds are double beds that are jammed up against wall - need to walk out sideways to get in/out of bed. Mattresses old and hard. Bedding from 20 yrs ago! Drawers had to be pushed in with feet to close them. One lamp electrical tape on cord -not safe. TV was from the dark ages - large old tube! Screen doors kept falling off sliding track & screens had holes in them.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. See if any rooms have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This Resort is getting old, but the pool, beach, staff and location are excellent. The rooms are ok, but are getting old and are not really well maintained. I would definitely go back however, but always ask for a better room at check in. I was upgraded from a studio with no view, to a 1 bedroom with a great view. The hotel is beautiful outside.. the gardens.. pool areas... and service are all first class. The food is excellent and spa is very nice. My only complaint was the condition of the room.. and it was a bit dirty. As far as the area is concerned... there are many good places to eat within walking distance, and the open air taxis are really cool to drive around in. Overall my experience was good, and I enjoyed my time in Mazatlan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the beach. Some of the rooms are very close to the main street, and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#11 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com and Venere so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.