We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquarium in Mazatlan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acuario Mazatlan

Acuario Mazatlan
Av. de los Deportes 111, Mazatlan, Mexico
669-981-7815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 129 Attractions in Mazatlan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This aquarium holds over 250 species of fish, a marine museum, Gulf of Mexico Oceanic Fish Tank, walk-through aviary and crocodile and frog area. There are also three shows: a sea lion show, bird show and diving exhibition. For those who dare to, there is a swimming with sharks activity available!Located meters from the Malecon at the sea lion sculpture intersection.We are an educational and recreational institution that supports the conservation and protection of the environment. We take pride in offering the highest quality of service, which is reflected in our exhibitions, shows and educational programs, and this is all due to a professional and interdisciplinary team.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Aquarium in Mazatlan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great shows. Large walking areas big enough for strollers. Plenty to see including reptiles, birds, deer, seals and much more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    128
    68
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LA
2 reviews
“MEH”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

They had a lot of Birds, and smaller fish. But I wanted to see some larger ones; they also had a cage marked 'Crocodiles' and they were in fact very evidently Robotic Crocodiles. Meh. Cost around $9 and was very crowded. I'd say you could skip this.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth the cost, Sea World meets aquarium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The facility is very inexpensive compared to aquariums in the States. The staff are friendly and there are interactive shows like you would find at Sea World. Like most other things in Mazatlan, it is half indoors and half outdoors. For a small fee, you can actually swim in the shark tank.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Short Day Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been visiting this Aquarium since 1992. My children loved it as tots and enjoyed it this year as young adults. It has grown over the years and the exhibits are quite good. The shows are entertaining and the grounds/gardens are relaxing to stroll through. It is not expensive and a great break from the beach. It is in Spanish, but we all did understand what was going on.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fish Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A new shark tank has been added. Beautiful garden to walk in and really fun seal and sea lion shows, dolphins...a good visit in Mazatlan.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acuario Mazatlan also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Acuario Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acuario Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.