We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Pool and Beach; Clean, Nice, Spacious, but Basic, OK-Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Villas Resort

Save Saved
You added Royal Villas Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Villas Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo No. 500, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Phoenix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Incredible Pool and Beach; Clean, Nice, Spacious, but Basic, OK-Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Incredible pool, good location, very clean, nice and spacious, but the mexican design is a little dated and service just OK. Visited here for a few days for my GF's birthday. We are in 40's, but experienced and adventurous travelers.

Hotel pool and beach location in the golden zone was the main reason we selected this hotel. We were not disappointed. I can testify, because I scanned all the other hotels up and down the beach from the Paras-sail. Rooms and hotel are very clean and functional. The mexican furnishings in hotel room a bit dated in design, but in good shape. Design of hotel offers a lot af beach view rooms. We really enjoyed ours, able to see sunset from large balcony. NO SAFE IN ROOM, but mini-suite had small refridge and small kitchen sink.

Staff was cordial, but not very welcoming and warm. Beachside service was almost non-existent. Concierge staff (2-3) were always looking to sell time share, even the doorman.

Plans to see sunset from jacuzzi/spa was not possible since spa heater was not working.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    20
    22
    5
See reviews for
30
41
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

Ok, The rooms were not the greatest but they were clean and you had a view of the ocean. The waves at night were soothing, The staff was helpful, friendly, and fun. The hotel restaurant was excellent, the food was much to my liking, and we were treated like friends there. Ok, I do alot of cooking and even had the opportunity to cook something for the entire kitchen with the cheff's there. That was maximum cool. That was a first for me in Mexico. The rest of the staff were the best also, they became good friends. Cheff Ramon, staff Felipe, Bernardo, Carlos Pena, Javier, and all the staff down stairs, my thanks to you all. Carlos Ramirez - I will remember you. We'll keep in touch.
Bernardo Gomez (Reynaldo) you are an asset to the Foyal Villas Resort, Thanks my friend. Thanks Royal Villas Resort

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed at the Royal Villas from Jan 20-27/09 and it was amazing. When you first walk in, the lobby is beautiful, totally open. The check in process was fast, and when we got to our room, WOW. We were on the 8th floor in a Mitla Suite, and from what I understand, one of the only ones with a king bed. The vaulted ceilings and bright colors were beautiful. Everything was spotless and well maintained. The kitchenette was awesome to have. We didn't go all inclusive, so we went and bought some groceries at Walmart and ate breakfast and snacks in our room.
The pool area is awesome. The pool was so clean, the water was a bit too warm, but who cares, it was still refreshing after being in the sun all day. The waterslide was great :-) The service by the pool was good most days, but the last 2 days we had to wait quite a long time to get a drink. We stayed by the pool the whole week and avoided the beach. There were way too many "vendors" trying to sell you stuff, there was no way you could relax.
The location of the hotel was awesome. There are loads of restaurants within walking distance and there was a "supermarket" right across the street. If you don't go all inclusive, make sure you try Mary's, a burger place (about a 5 minute walk if you go left when leaving the hotel), and La Casa Country (about a 10-15 minute walk in the same direction).
This was our second trip to Mazatlan, and next time we are there, we will definatley be staying at the Royal Villas again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

We just returned from a 1 week stay at Royal Villas, staying in the Tulum Suite on the 5th floor. There were 4 of us: me and my husband (50's) and his sons, 25 and 17. It was our first time in Mazatlan.

Our first look at the suite and the view from it was breath-taking. We had to pinch ourselves. We took the all-inclusive package for all 4 of us since we booked through RCI and it is mandatory through them. I learned while there that it is not mandatory if you book any other way, but we all thought it was well worth it given that you can order al a carte from the restaurant, which is excellent, at any time of day or night when and where you want - by the pool, in your room, in the restaurant itself. The service was first class and fast. We frequently used the room service option and the food always arrived in 10 minutes with a smile. We had several outstanding meals with bottles of wine, champagne, flaming desserts, specialty dishes prepared table-side, fresh, by "David" the head waiter at the restaurant. By the pool, "Jesus" and the other staff were always there offering margaritas, beer, anything you want, right at your deck chair. It was simply the best service we have ever experienced - we felt like royalty.

The suites are cleaned daily - we had "Lucy", a cheerful bustling lady, who was excellent. The beds are so comfortable with lots of pillows and there is a patio door in every room with a patio and a gorgeous view. Lucy stocked our room every day with water, beer and snacks. The air-conditioning worked very well and was quiet.

We partook of many activities - some of which were included - boogy boarding, catamaran sailing, horse-back riding on the beach, para-sailing (very safe and well-run), snorkeling, and the boys loved the water machines (I forget the name of them - like a snow-mobile on the water). We rode around town frequently in the open-air taxis called pulmonarias - they are fun. Old town Mazatlan bears some more extensive exploring than we did this time - very European in feel and architecture. We always felt very safe wherever we went. The street and beach vendors are the only drawback to Mazatlan but we did not find them hard to put off with a wave of the hand and a "no, gracias" when they approached.

I had an issue with my ears while I was there (too much ocean and pool swimming I guess), and went into a pharmacy across from the hotel. There was a lady doctor right there in the store who took me back to her office to examine them, then recommended antibiotics and anti-inflammatories. It was so convenient and cheap. She charged me 500 pesos for her time - less than $50 dollars.

But the most impressive factor of this resort for me is David, the Manager. I had an issue with my credit card company when checking in and trying to pay for the all-inclusive packages. He graciously allowed me to pay for it in installments over 4 days - no problem. On my last day, we weren't flying out until 6 pm and he gave us a room to stay in until 3 and use the all-inclusive feature until 12. Whatever I asked of him, he made arrangements for without question. The personal service at this resort is extraordinary! We will definitely be back - and we'll recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Liked — The size of the suite and the comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

Royal Villas Mazatlan Mexico Sept. 22-Oct. 6, 2008


We returned to Royal Villas this year on Sept. 22-Oct. 6, 2007, for a two week stay in a Tulum two bedroom unit. We entered the lobby which is expansive and open aired. Check in went without a glitch, smooth and friendly service. We did do the All Inclusive, I believe $563. per person per week. Due to this being a slow time in Mexico the hotel was pretty much empty, only six rooms being used our first week and maybe 6 the second week. Except for one weekend when a wedding was planned, we had the place almost to ourselves. We got to experience the wedding on the beach, along with a live wonderful band and such. There was remodeling and construction of some of the rooms but it bothered us none, nor did we hear any of it. This of course, shows that the hotel/resort is well maintained.

We were greeted by David the manager, he is the greatest. Then we went up the glass elevator, which is air conditioned, a nice amenity. The girls at the desk in the lobby also greeted us with the offer of going to a timeshare presentation for a buffet breakfast which we declined. We did spend some time talking with these girls throughout our stay and made some new friends in them. We did visit the salesman to request a photo with the TUG banner. This a website with great information to timeshare users. They were more than willing to do the photo shoot, knew of TUG, and of course did speak to us about a timeshare, of which we declined.

The Tulum units are 2 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms. Sleeps 8-10. Full size kitchen with all the necessities and a full size refrigerator, microwave, and cook top, no oven. Kitchen table for 4, and also a bar or counter area for seating of two people. The living room and kitchen combine into one open space. The living room has a couch, chairs, end tables, TV, and of course sliders leading to a balcony the length of the unit, as well as a balcony off each bedroom. The Tulum units are ocean front so the view is wonderful. We had requested a wider balcony but due to the construction in some remodeling of rooms and the possibility of hearing noise early in morning we opted not to have that. We could have moved on the second week to a unit with that but chose to not move and we were happy and fine with our unit on the third floor. All of the rooms had telephones, colorful décor, down comforters on beds, the beds were so comfortable, not too common in Mexico, you never wanted to get out of them….lots and lots and lots of closet space, irons and ironing boards. All bathrooms were replenished daily with soap, shampoo, body lotion, towels , shower caps, shoe polishers, etc. Maid service also included daily. Due to the All Inclusive package, the room was also replenished daily with cerveza ( beer), soda, juice, chips, nuts, snacks, water, etc. and you could ask for more and as much as you wanted. Each bedroom had a desk, and we also had internet throughout our room with no charge. You can also use internet in lobby or in business center. A total of 3 Tv’s in Tulum units, with a good assortment of English and Spanish channels.

The resort, actually hotel is small, about 125 rooms, but homey and the service is impeccable, and it is well maintained. There is a nice lounge, with a piano player, named Carlos, most nights or music or TV other nights. Not a party place at night but just up the street in one direction is a bar/restaurant place called GUS’s with loud music, and in other direction can be found Valentinos Disco and such.

Everything was plentiful during our stay. The pool is crystal clear, well maintained with a slide, the Jacuzzi on top of the waterfall has sadly been changed to a hot tub at bottom. The hot tub is nice but the Jacuzzi on top of waterfall was more unique. There are bathrooms easily accessible poolside. Water temperature in pool was perfect, not hot nor cold. There is still a poolside open air restaurant, or you can order food in the lounge/bar area called El Cenote, or poolside. The waiters as usual were wonderful. Always trying to please. Our accolades go out to some of the staff such as David the manager, Pancho in sales, Carmen and Karen in lobby directing sales presentation offers, they are persistent but very sweet. Francisco, Raphael, Pablo and Jesus our favorite waiters and friends. Ernesto the new waiter on the block with an incredible personality. Also the waiters in Hacienda de La Flor and the cook , all of whom we forget their names, but again awesome service with a smile. Although we do not know all the names of the staff they are all fantastic.

The beach is soft packed, flat sand, wonderful for walking or swimming. There are many activities on the beach, such as parasailing, jetskiing, kayaking, etc. There are also a tirade of vendors, but this is Mexico and pretty typical for beaches here. I have found a “No Gracias” or a wave of the hand sends them on their way but I kind of like to shop beachside, so do not find them bothersome. They will bargain and if you speak Spanish you can get some great deals. Many of them speak English though. The view and sunsets from the resort/hotel are awesome, with the ocean, the mountains, the islands all in one, along with the huge city . We had a great view of everything with our 3 wrap around balconies. We walked the beach most days and it was very quiet on one end but more lively on end leading to Valentino’s and many people from cruise ships were in Restaurants and on beach.

The restaurant “La Hacienda de La Flor”, had a guitar player with soft music nightly. He catered the music to those in restaurant and is interactive with guests. He played a lot of songs from the Guadalajara area knowing we have a home near there. The menu continues to be varied and plentiful with lots of shrimp, seafood, lobster, Italian food, beef, etc. Try the Chili Poblano stuffed with lobster, delicious and won a cooking award, of first place. They also have a new dish which won second place. Pretty much a gourmet menu, but you can get the usual hamburger and fries if you like. There was new chairs with a different décor in the restaurant. The service in the restaurant was meticulous, maybe on the slow side for fast paced Americans but this is the Mexican way and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had flambes and wonderful desserts as well as celebrated my husbands 50th birthday with very special treatment. The restaurant is open for dinner and lunch or even for room service, full menu. When they deliver room service, they even set up the table in the room. First class treatment. You can get breakfast in the open air restaurant off the lobby via menu or buffet or order room service.

If you are doing the All Inclusive, it is just that, all drinks, all food, as much as you want, and even includes free use of boogie boards and kayaks on the beach and a tour to Deer Island, just a short ride in a boat across from hotel, lunch provided and refreshments. We did go on the Deer Island tour and it was a good experience. Short boat ride over to island and then boxed lunch and all the beer, soda or water you wanted while there. The water on that side is pretty clear and very calm. The island was pretty deserted and thus it was like we had it to ourselves. We had an enjoyable 4-5 hours relaxing in sun, swimming, snorkeling, eating and drinking while there.

There is a spa, hairdresser, and gift shop on site. They even have their own tequila, called “Osuna”.

We did a lot of walking around the Gold Zone, we shopped and shopped, and people watched and such. We walked and drove along the malecon. We bought silver jewelry, resort clothing, and leather for awesome prices.

Oh you have to try a pie from Panino, great restaurant with bakery. Yummy!! We bought a pie called Queso Helado, with a fruit topping, cheesecake bottom for 140 pesos, we have tried it before and it is wonderful. We ended up buying 3 of them to take home. We did not go out to eat this trip, planned on a few restaurants but instead opted to just relax and de-stress and get more acquainted with the staff. We met a family from San Luis Pitosi, who were very nice, as well as another American couple. We spent some time talking with them and even had dinner and drinks one night with them.

The resort remains suitable for families, couples, all ages. Continues to be a relaxing resort ( least at this time of year), with a great beach, pool, service, well maintained rooms and property, many of staff speak English, continues to have Mexican charm and nice touches, comfortable beds, just a “home away from home”. If you are looking for a glitzy Las Vegas resort, this is not it, Mexican hospitality and graciousness with the guest being the top priority. The staff, each and every one are friendly, responsive and happy to serve you. The Gold Zone is great at night if you want action, but quiet in the resort on the ocean side. We roamed without any fears in Mazatlan. The resort/hotel is very convenient to everything in the Gold Zone. Mazatlan remains much cheaper than for example, Cancun, PV, NV, but with all the progress and construction going on in marina who knows if that will continue.

We did exchange dollars for pesos and found either the Amex, just up the street to be giving the best exchange if you had an American Express card with you, or the banks, with the cambios being the least. We did tip with pesos and though not required, this staff is so incredible you actually want to tip. One of the bellboys, who my son met on a former trip…would not accept our money. We tried and tried but he said “you are my friends and I will not take a tip, please tell your son to return to Mazatlan and Royal Villas soon, I want to see him” . What an extremely kind young person and definitely a friend to us. His name is Arturo and he went out his way whenever he saw us to talk or help us etc.

Personally this resort is a 10 rating to us, but we gave it an 8, due to its small size, lack of golfing, and lack of lots of nighttime entertainment which is important to many. This is a great exchange for a nice beach, nice pool, clean, well maintained, nice but not lavish accommodations. Top notch service.

Check out went as smooth as check in, without glitches and absolutely no extra charges. We have already planning a return again next year. This is a good exchange thru RCI, despite the mandatory AI, which is well worth the price.

  • Liked — The incredible sunsets and views and the service.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

Just returned from a wonderful week at Royal Villas.
Last year we had a look around and dinner. This year we stayed a week, and it wasn't enough.
The hotel is right in the Gold Zone, within walking distance of so many things. The bus stop is half a block from the hotel and the pulmonias and taxis stop right in front.
The lobby is so welcoming and the staff very friendly.
We had an ocean front, one bedroom apt. with a great view of the pool and beach. All units are at least ocean view. Unlike several other resorts in Mazatlan, the Royal Villas has a smooth, clean beach and gentle surf that allows you to wade out very far and not feel at all unsafe.
The bed was great, not too hard as is often the case in Mexico.
The kitchenette is adequate, but could be a little larger. It was well equipped with a full size fridge, toaster, microwave, coffeemaker and blender.
The open air restaurant by the pool is pleasant, has good food and fair prices. It is open for breakfast and early lunch. The main restaurant in the lobby is OK, clean, attractive and friendly. We weren't all that impressed, especially when there are several wonderful places to eat just a short walk away.
One of the nicest treats we found there is a shrimp vender named Jose who comes every morning to the sea wall to sell prawns just off the boat. He cleans and veins them for you.
The pool is not huge, but well kept and very attractive. The poolside staff is helpful and very friendly. That is one of the main appeals of this resort, the friendly and accomodating staff.
The ice machine was broken for two days, but hey, it's Mexico. We got ice from the barman with a smile.
We will most definitely be returning next year!

  • Liked — the beach and surf
  • Disliked — noise of the airconditioning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

We really enjoyed the Royal Villas and the time of the year we went. It was lovely to sit in the indoor/outdoor dining area for breakfast! The view was really beautiful and the wait staff was exceptional. They were all very attentive and nice. Breakfast food was delicious, if you enjoy Mexican Style Huevos (eggs), beans, bacon, etc.

The 4 star restaurant was nice, but over priced and over rated. We had mushrooms and they were canned and not special at all. They did do an amazing job with the flaming coffee after dinner drink. It was great entertainment to watch them prepare the drinks. They also tasted delicious. One day after fishing we brought back a Mahi Mahi (dorado fish) that the restaurant cooked for us and they did a nice job. The music in the restaurant was nice although it could have been better. It was very cheesy at times.

We loved the pool area and our room was spacious and comfortable. It's difficult to get a king size bed, if not impossible. My husband and I slept in separate full size beds each night except the first, which is NOT great on a vacation.

We found some of the front desk staff rude, unfriendly, and unhelpful. Not all the staff, but most of the front desk people were not gracious. The spa within the hotel was so so. The person giving me the massage quickly ushered me into the room, didn't ask any questions, left me and then came back. When the massage ended, she just left the room and said nothing. It was not the gracious type of exchange that usually takes place and the thought of going again wasn't appealing. The massage was good, but the attitude of the masseuse wasn't great.

The housekeeping did a good job cleaning and were very nice and cheerful. The bathroom could use some new paint and caulking though to make it appear more fresh. I love to take baths, but there tub was not appealing enough for me to enjoy a bubble bath.

What we really did NOT like was how they have people set up everyday next to the elevator being WAY TOO PUSHY trying to book you on a tour. We wanted to relax on our vacation and not do anything the first couple of days, and the pestering was very annoying. After a few days the ladies stop pestering and were very nice and friendly, but when they first spot a new guest they are relentless.

On my last day I took a city tour that I booked with the girls by the elevator. The guide was outstanding. Everyone on the tour said the trip was really good and exceeded their expectations. We went to a beautiful church, stopped to see a cliff diver, stopped at a bakery in the historic district which was unique and very good, went into a museum, and more. Our guide spoke knowledgeably about Mazatlan in a fun and interesting way.

The hotel is located in walking distance of a very cool coffee shop.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Villas Resort

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo No. 500, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Villas Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Villas Resort All inclusive a lacarte Description and adventages:THE UPSCALE PROPERTY ON THE BEST BEACH OF MAZATLAN Located right in the heart of the GOLDEN ZONE of MAZATLAN, The Royal Villas resort features: 125 Suites, Jr. Suites and Pent Houses All of them with: Balconies. Kitchenettes and the best beds in town, Enjoy the only Four Diamond restaurant in Mazatlan rated by the AAA : La Hacienda de la Floor Restaurant with fine Mexican cuisine, try our delicious dishes 2007 prize winners, Have fun! during our happy hours at our Lobby Bar with live piano music and a variety of rhythms: Mexican, romantic and Jazz every day from Tuesday to Sunday, from 7:00 to 11:00 p.m. For Breakfast enjoy one on the best buffet breakfast in town, every day from 7:00 to 11:30 a.m. at our Montealban Restaurant, We also offer: Room Service, Acclimatized Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness center with Sauna, Game room, Satellite TV, Internet access, Spa Services, daily pool and beach activities for children and adults:Other services: Game Room, Kids club, Baby Seating, Room Service, Meeting facilities up to 200 people, Safety deposit Boxes, Handicap rooms, Non smoking rooms, Beauty Saloon, Valet Parking, Direct Dial Phone System, Purified Water System, Travel Agency, Laundry Service and Laundromat .Satellite Television / Pay per view movies Smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms, Money Exchange and Safety Deposit Boxes, Business Center, M.D. on call, hours, Private Ocean View Balconies Spectacular Sunsets.1.-Location.- Located right in the heart of the golden zone. At one of the best beaches in Mazatlán.2.- EP Plan and All Inclusive a la carte2.- Family suites with Kitchenettes3.-Free internet services4:-Daily pool and beach activities program: Daily beach and pool activities for children and adults• Karaoke• Aqua aerobics• Water polo• Bingo• English classes• Spanish classes• Deer island tours 5.-Meeting facilities for up to 200 guests6.- Catering service for up to 300 guests.7.-Wedding facilities ( full arrangements)8.-Free parking and Valet parking service9.-Free work out room10.-Free Sauna services10.-Spa service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royal Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Villas Hotel Mazatlan
Royal Hotel Mazatlan
Royal Resort Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.