We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all around fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Villas Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Villas Resort to your Saves list
Royal Villas Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo No. 500, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Martinez, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“all around fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

receive excellent attention from staff--check-in--check out excellent---rooms clean and service every day---requests for additional service always provided--heated pool and spa excellent-wbeach excellent--
would definately return

Dave Sauberman

Room Tip: mak sure you meet the rooms supervisor---David--he can get anything done for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    55
    21
    22
    5
See reviews for
31
42
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at The Royal Villas, I would have to say this is one of my all time favourite places! The rooms are very large and modern. We really enjoy the kitchenette and utilized it to make many meals with groceries we bought at the market and at Mega. The location is fantastic for both walks on the beach or for catching a bus/pulmonia to Cerritos or El Centro. All our pulmonia drivers commented that this is a very good hotel as well.
We love Francisco and Alberto as waiters around the pool, and Brenda was a great addition as the activities coordinator.
Be sure to talk to the boat operators on the beach and make a trip over to Deer Island, a great escape from the tourist beach. If you have the opportunity to visit the Juarez Market on Sunday you won't be disappointed, a true Mexican experiance and a great place to pick up some groceries. We can hardly wait to get back to visit the Royal Villas and Mazatlan again!

Room Tip: If you are booking a non-suite, the rooms on the front facing the street are slightly larger and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked our all inclusive vacation with Sunwing traveling out of Edmonton. Our flight was delayed by 7 hours thus making the first day a loss. When we arived at the hotel we where informed that we would have to leave a BLANK signed credit card imprint to allow us to have a remote for the TV along with phone services in the room. Although the hotel is very clean and roomy there is little to do for a week. The resturants have wonderful food however the menu is limited for a week vacation let along two. We plan on returning to Mazatlan and would stay at the Royal Villas again however not as an all inclusive. We also found that Sunwing was not at all helpful regarding our concerns but the hotel staff where wonderful and always tryed to assist. We would reccommed Royal Villas for your stay but will never travel with Sunwing again!

Room Tip: Book the delux suites overlooking the beach, wonderful view, very large belconies. Very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

On a recent trip to Mazatlan, we stayed at this hotel. The suites are spacious and the service was superb. The restaurants were very good. I highly recommend this hotel it is very convenient for sight-seeing in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Although this is an older Hotel it is our Favorite Hotel in Mazatlan! We have been staying here every year for the last 10 years and Love it. We have become really good friends with the Bell Hoppers and Bar Tenders and Love the service. The Breakfast in the Morning downstairs is Great!! The Pool and view of the Beach is Spectacular! Lots of great restaurants near by I recommend Munchkins and Rin Rin Pizza! We are not Time share holders we just enjoy this Hotel and everything about it!

Room Tip: We recommend the Jr. Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perce, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful staff, very comfortable Rooms and great location. Nice place for a two week vacation.
The board walk is outstanding as well as the historic center. Sandy beaches and océan water Luke warm. Walking distance to the boardwalk and loads of shops for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel's room is the only thing I would say was worth the time. However, the service is terrible. I have been a time share member since 2008 but have only used my time share twice and both times the staff at the pool's bar, restaurant, and front desk treated me like I was a bum off the street. I regret the purchase of this time share and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Villas Resort

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo No. 500, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Villas Resort All inclusive a lacarte Description and adventages:THE UPSCALE PROPERTY ON THE BEST BEACH OF MAZATLAN Located right in the heart of the GOLDEN ZONE of MAZATLAN, The Royal Villas resort features: 125 Suites, Jr. Suites and Pent Houses All of them with: Balconies. Kitchenettes and the best beds in town, Enjoy the only Four Diamond restaurant in Mazatlan rated by the AAA : La Hacienda de la Floor Restaurant with fine Mexican cuisine, try our delicious dishes 2007 prize winners, Have fun! during our happy hours at our Lobby Bar with live piano music and a variety of rhythms: Mexican, romantic and Jazz every day from Tuesday to Sunday, from 7:00 to 11:00 p.m. For Breakfast enjoy one on the best buffet breakfast in town, every day from 7:00 to 11:30 a.m. at our Montealban Restaurant, We also offer: Room Service, Acclimatized Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness center with Sauna, Game room, Satellite TV, Internet access, Spa Services, daily pool and beach activities for children and adults:Other services: Game Room, Kids club, Baby Seating, Room Service, Meeting facilities up to 200 people, Safety deposit Boxes, Handicap rooms, Non smoking rooms, Beauty Saloon, Valet Parking, Direct Dial Phone System, Purified Water System, Travel Agency, Laundry Service and Laundromat .Satellite Television / Pay per view movies Smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms, Money Exchange and Safety Deposit Boxes, Business Center, M.D. on call, hours, Private Ocean View Balconies Spectacular Sunsets.1.-Location.- Located right in the heart of the golden zone. At one of the best beaches in Mazatlán.2.- EP Plan and All Inclusive a la carte2.- Family suites with Kitchenettes3.-Free internet services4:-Daily pool and beach activities program: Daily beach and pool activities for children and adults• Karaoke• Aqua aerobics• Water polo• Bingo• English classes• Spanish classes• Deer island tours 5.-Meeting facilities for up to 200 guests6.- Catering service for up to 300 guests.7.-Wedding facilities ( full arrangements)8.-Free parking and Valet parking service9.-Free work out room10.-Free Sauna services10.-Spa service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Villas Hotel Mazatlan
Royal Hotel Mazatlan
Royal Resort Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;