We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Safe to be sure....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huana Coa Canopy Adventure

Huana Coa Canopy Adventure
Av. Del Mar | Local 10 Hotel Don Pelayo, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
526699901100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 54 Attractions in Mazatlan
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Spruce Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun and Safe to be sure....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was fun and very safe for sure. Price was a bit high, but a great day was had by all. The Tequila factory was OK.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    47
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1st timer and afraid of heights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had an awesome time our guides were awesome and informative one even caught a grasshopper for me!

we had soo much fun. they were very concerned that we were having a good time. they even remembered my name and we all did! the sights were amazing.

tree house forts were awesome..and the rappel down was an adrenaline rush!

I loved it and would definitely do it again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my first time and i was quite nervous but the staff is great. My only complaint is that there were so many people in my group (20+) that it took much longer than I expected.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Totally fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Enjoyed my time flying through the forest on the zip lines!
The guys helping us out were very nice (except when they tried to teach us bad Spanish and thought we didn't know what they were saying.....).
Also enjoyed the visit to the Blue Agave winery!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The highlight of my trip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a fantastic day zip lining with Huana Coa. There are nine lines in total, and most of them are comparatively ( to other zip lines I've done ) fast, and exhilarating, and take you through lush tree top canopies. Zip lining is a real thrill in general, and to be be able to do it in the Mexican jungle, even better. Huana Coa is very safe. They are the only company with two lines, for extra security, and they double check your equipment before each zip. I felt I was in very good hands. They also use top if the line gear such as Petzel harnesses and helmets, and their lines are extra heavy gauge. As a climber, I am appreciative of their care and attention to detail. Thanks Huana Coa - we had a great day!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huana Coa Canopy Adventure also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Huana Coa Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huana Coa Canopy Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.