We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huana Coa Canopy Adventure

Huana Coa Canopy Adventure
Av. Del Mar | Local 10 Hotel Don Pelayo, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
526699901100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 62 Activities in Mazatlan
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Totally fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Enjoyed my time flying through the forest on the zip lines!
The guys helping us out were very nice (except when they tried to teach us bad Spanish and thought we didn't know what they were saying.....).
Also enjoyed the visit to the Blue Agave winery!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    50
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The highlight of my trip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a fantastic day zip lining with Huana Coa. There are nine lines in total, and most of them are comparatively ( to other zip lines I've done ) fast, and exhilarating, and take you through lush tree top canopies. Zip lining is a real thrill in general, and to be be able to do it in the Mexican jungle, even better. Huana Coa is very safe. They are the only company with two lines, for extra security, and they double check your equipment before each zip. I felt I was in very good hands. They also use top if the line gear such as Petzel harnesses and helmets, and their lines are extra heavy gauge. As a climber, I am appreciative of their care and attention to detail. Thanks Huana Coa - we had a great day!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun time Zip lining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The overall trip was pretty fun but seemed to be a little too long a day to not serve lunch. Zip lining was really fun and the staff was great. The trip was about an hour away by bus. The tour of the tequila farm and distillery was pretty fun also and would serve as a great spot to serve everyone lunch. I would do this again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Zip Line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Really enjoyed the Zip Lining at Huana Coa. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tequila destillery and blue agave tour was also included which was fun. It was a little long though, and they didnt provide lunch for us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our whole family had a blast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We had 6 family members in our group. Jose drive us in a van and he was excellent. If you get car sick its best to take something before you go. We stopped for authentic turnovers on the way and had a nice lunch after the ziplining. The guides were fantastic and made us all feel very safe. Thanks for an awesome day!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huana Coa Canopy Adventure also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Huana Coa Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huana Coa Canopy Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.