We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of my trip...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huana Coa Canopy Adventure

Huana Coa Canopy Adventure
Av. Del Mar | Local 10 Hotel Don Pelayo, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
+52 669 990 1100
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$75*
and up
Mazatlan Canopy Zipline Tour plus Mezcal Tasting
Ranked #1 of 86 things to do in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Tours Activities for Older Children
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The highlight of my trip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a fantastic day zip lining with Huana Coa. There are nine lines in total, and most of them are comparatively ( to other zip lines I've done ) fast, and exhilarating, and take you through lush tree top canopies. Zip lining is a real thrill in general, and to be be able to do it in the Mexican jungle, even better. Huana Coa is very safe. They are the only company with two lines, for extra security, and they double check your equipment before each zip. I felt I was in very good hands. They also use top if the line gear such as Petzel harnesses and helmets, and their lines are extra heavy gauge. As a climber, I am appreciative of their care and attention to detail. Thanks Huana Coa - we had a great day!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Australiabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun time Zip lining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The overall trip was pretty fun but seemed to be a little too long a day to not serve lunch. Zip lining was really fun and the staff was great. The trip was about an hour away by bus. The tour of the tequila farm and distillery was pretty fun also and would serve as a great spot to serve everyone lunch. I would do this again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zip Line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Really enjoyed the Zip Lining at Huana Coa. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tequila destillery and blue agave tour was also included which was fun. It was a little long though, and they didnt provide lunch for us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our whole family had a blast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We had 6 family members in our group. Jose drive us in a van and he was excellent. If you get car sick its best to take something before you go. We stopped for authentic turnovers on the way and had a nice lunch after the ziplining. The guides were fantastic and made us all feel very safe. Thanks for an awesome day!!

Helpful?
Thank Vkenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“4 out of 5 loved this tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our guides were great and very patient with me (the scared one) and very fun with my 4 companions who loved zipping through the jungle on these 9 lines. We did the zip line in Ixtapa and I thought this would be similar, these lines are much longer which for those who love a thrill was a huge benefit but for me it was scary. I must admit I'm older so I'm sure this is a factor, I loved this type of thing 20 years ago. Our group was in their late 40's and 50's and most of them loved it so they would highly recommend it. The place is very safe with good equipment and well trained guides. The staff was friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend for thrill seekers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huana Coa Canopy Adventure also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Huana Coa Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing