We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritas Restaurant

Margaritas Restaurant
Avenue Playa Gaviotas 413, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
9132249
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 223 restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food & value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a big group of 10. They made sure to bring the kids' food out first, and about 10 minutes later the rest of the plates came out for the adults. Everybody thought the food was excellent. I had the BBQ ribs which were fantastic! My dad ordered the Mahi Mahi which he said was the best he'd ever had, and at only 110 pesos, a great deal. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    53
    14
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and Value in Golden Zone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Beware some of the other come-on's in the Golden Zona. At $55 pesos you get eggs any way, ham, bacon or chorizo, potatoes, beans, tortilla's or bread, and milk, juice, or coffee. Great salsa tray and pickled peppers. Always delicious with great service. I have had dinner here as well and the steak was great but that was last year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Mazatlan!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We come to Margaritas each time we come to Mazatlan, we stopped in a couple nights ago and the staff remembered us :) This has got to be the best food in Mazatlan. The prices are great, the food melt in your mouth good. If you want to see a show, ask for a Spanish coffee, the coffee is great, but it's just the icing. We had the fillet mignon and mushroom sauce and shrimp, mouthwatering! The guys are superb, friendly, appreciative and excellent service. We are going back tonight. On a persons must do list when in Mazatlan, this is number 1.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Another great dining experience in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

A group of 4 couples stopped there last night for dinner. It was our first time there. The service was prompt, the place was clean and well laid out. We all had shrimp of one kind or another and it was delicious. I had the cheese filled bacon wrapped shrimp "plaza" and my wife had coconut shrimp. Both were delicious and an ample serving. The margaritas were very good and not watered down. We will go back for sure. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We eat breakfast here almost everyday and share a club house sandwich almost every afternoon. The staff, Tony, Patrice and Havier are fantastic!!! Eat here, you will not be unhappy about any food you order.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Restaurant also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Margaritas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.