We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olas Atlas 16 | Colonia Centro, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Had a fantastic and very personal experience at this hotel. The owners' Conchita & Chris went out of their way to accomodate all of their guests. The rooms are very tasteful, contemporary and clean. Well located, great restaurant with live Jazz. I highly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Liked — Very personalized service
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear JessCX,
Thank you for being one of our first reviewers for our boutique hotel! We are slowly but surely hopping onboard the social media train and are getting around to responding to all of our reviews. We hope we can see you back again soon and thank you again for the wonderful comments!

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
62
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

My husband and I were very pleased with this beautiful hotel. The room was amazing and felt as if we were in a villa on the Mediterranean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We expecially enjoyed listening to Jock, the jazz musician that performs in the hotel restaurant and bar. We will definately stay at Casa Lucila on our next trip to Mazatlan!

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, architectural design, jazz musician
  • Disliked — There was nothing we did not like
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear jmlittlesister,

It's about time that we are responding back to your wonderful review! We've recently discovered how to successfully start responding back to our reviews on TripAdvisor and we are going crazy trying to ensure we get back to everyone who ever reviewed on our page.

We hope that even though some time has passed, that we will be seeing you again. We've made a few changes that we hope you enjoy since you last stayed with us so hopefully we can impress you still!

All the best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

Delightful new boutique hotel overlooking beach in historic zone. Architecturally tasteful, with comfortable rooms with view of the ocean. Excellent hotel/bar. Walking distance to Plaza Machado with many excellent restaurants and live music. The proprietor is always onsite to answer questions. Tiny pool only disappointment.

  • Liked — friendly staff, beautiful design
  • Disliked — tiny pool
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi confab,

We've finally connected to the social hemisphere and are terribly embarrassed to be finally thanking you now, almost 6 years later, for being the first review on TripAdvisor for our boutique hotel! Thank you for the wonderful review you gave us. We hope that you continue coming down to Mazatlan to visit us.

We too agree that our pool is pretty small. We're unfortunately limited with our space so as much as I wish I could say, "We're going bigger!", we're a still a tiny boutique hotel. Nevertheless, thank you again for the great thoughts and feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
8.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
5.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#2 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#8 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Isla Mazatlan Golden Resort
6.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#25 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel

Address: Olas Atlas 16 | Colonia Centro, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only eight rooms, Casa Lucila Hotel Boutique provides guests with sweeping pacific ocean views, located just a short walk to the area's art galleries, museums, restaurants + bars, and boutique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.