We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to have come back to a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olas Atlas 16 | Colonia Centro, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 hotels in Mazatlan
New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glad to have come back to a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the second time that I have been to Casa Lucila and I must say that this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. Every time I arrive, I am always greeted with such a friendly and accommodating staff! Each time I need to get away from my hectic work, I now know the place to go. I'm able to get away from the hustle and bustle and escape to a serene location.

When in doubt, pick Casa Lucila. Such a great space, great location and great people!

Room Tip: I would pick the Lupita room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
45
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I visited Casa Lucila for five days in March. It was our first visit to Mexico and we couldn't have had a better time. The hotel's location in the historic center of town was fantastic for visiting the cultural sites, shops and market. The rooftop deck lounge chairs overlooking the Pacific Ocean were amazing (like being on the beach without the messy sand!) and restful. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and the bed comfy. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful (we were able to schedule massages and pedicures) and the restaurant in the hotel was a nice plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Casa Lucila was a great choice to stay in Mazatlan...quite a nice experience!
We came here for our honeymoon 15th February for 5 nights. My husband and I stayed the principal room "Conchita". Very serene, well located by the pacific ocean in a calm Street, great service and friendly staff.
Rooms are in their best of conditions with a huge bathroom
Simply, a perfect place to enjoy the best sunsets ever seen...we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Casa Lucila in late January 2013 for 10 days. If decor is important to you, then I would not suggest this place. It is extreme modern.....no pictures on the walls in the rooms, just large rooms with a greyish feel....nothing to suggest Mexico and it's vibrant colorful decor. The wind off the ocean was so cold and strong that we had to keep the window/ sliding door closed all the time and couldn't sit on the deck at all. Nobody else used their decks. So we were enclosed in a dark high-cieling room with closed windows. Also the railing on the deck is not see-through, so you couldn't see the view at all from your room unless you were standing up. There was no small table with 2 chairs to eat lunch or breakfast, so we had to sit on the beds. The desk area was freezing and doors were left open to allow people to get to the elevator so there was a constant freezing wind and we had to rush up to our rooms to get warm. However, if great showers are important to you, along with a first-rate non-Mexican restaurant, then you would like this place. We prefer rustic elegance.

Room Tip: For the price, it was not worth it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

need a place to stay and we came to lucilia in mazatlan. really nice rebuilt 5 years ago, nice feel to this hotel, room is really nice and big, bed is comfy, bathroom big , nice shower. the staff are really nice ( refreshing to see ), great location in the old mazatlan area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouvers
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great location in Old Mazatlan.
Sunsets are the best in town
Great staff. Amazing rooms.
Close to everything in the historic district. (5 minute walk)
The restaurant in the hotel is excellent (waters edge)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

my fiancée and i stayed at casa Lucila for 3 nights in August we arrived very early and unexpected in the morning and they got our room ready in half an hour, it so happens that it is very low seasons and we were the only ones in the hotel. We had exceptional service and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the owners were lovely and even took my finance to the Dr and translated for us after she had a bout of a bit of bad food! (not from the hotel) rooms were very clean and the pool overlooking the ocean is very relaxing! would go back to Mazatlan and stay there in a heart beat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel

Address: Olas Atlas 16 | Colonia Centro, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.