We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camino Real Manzanillo to your Saves list
Camino Real Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Paraiso 11 | Col. Residencial Salahua, Manzanillo 28869, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

As all mexican hotels, the staff is always there for you. Rooms need a little bit of improvement and, in my case, bathrooms are ridiculously small. Food quality is good and will taylor to your every need. Pool area and beach are excellent. Very well located if you go on business or vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    7
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
8
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Recommend staying.... But overpriced menus...

Kitchen in rooms are fake, but regardless, great stay.

A/C works great

Service awesome.

And the hotel pools ate clean... Did not had a chance to tryout the bar at the.pool.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

At first we thought this hotel very nice, the beach and pool areas are excellent and deserted. After staying for awhile the rooms became very uncomfortable. The couches are very hard and hurt the body. The lighting is extremely poor, we could only read if we stood in the kitchen and the second bedroom didn't have enough light to find clothes at night. The kitchen is closed except for the fridge which is full of junk food. They need to do some maintenance, doors don't close, etc., and the place was full of ants. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful and food fairly good.

Room Tip: The waves pounded against the beach and literally shook the hotel so don't come here in the wint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The El Camino was a fantastic hotel to stay in after Christmas. The staff where very accommodating even putting up umbrellas and chairs where ever we wanted in the sand with fluffy white towels. The view from the room was the best. The room was very clean, 2 bedroom suite, balcony overlooking the ocean, under $200!!. The location was perfect with small local restaurants walking distance. Hooked up with Jeff in the boutique for a fun snorkel/dive trip. .

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor have the best views, away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I went to the Camino Real just after New Years and the end of the big rush. The beach and hotel were almost deserted which was great for relaxation. The hotel only has 50 rooms and all of them are very clean and seem brand new. All have balconies overlooking the ocean. The only negative I saw was that the restaurant was a little expensive so I choose to eat in some of the fast food and small local joints near by. For the golfer it is close to two nice courses. I recommend the place.

Room Tip: I think the top floor rooms have the best view and are furthest away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Hotel is just ok over priced Jacuzzis not on cause its was off season but i still paid full price bathrooms way to small... rooms ok good for 2 and 3 bedrooms the food at the wedding came at 10pm iced cold like it came out of the fridge...and was awful.. never even served coffee with the cake had to fine it if you wanted it... waiters were horribly rude.... definatly not somewhere i would revisit

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Camino Real is a great spot and a great price. It is $25 for the day and you get a $25 credit with the restaurant/bar. The breakfast is good - the fresh fruit especially. They are the most generous with the towels of all the resorts. We liked this place if you only had a few hours to go to a resort and only want to do a day pass. The beach is ok - the waves are huge and when the waves crash it sounds like thunder. They are very nice about setting up chairs and an umbrella for you. The pool is lovely. The staff is very friendly and helpful - the last day we were there we had maybe $10 left on our credit and they offered to give us beers to go so that we used up the balance. It is much quieter - not a scene like barcello.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#6 of 52 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#2 of 52 in Manzanillo
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#5 of 52 in Manzanillo
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luna del Mar
BEST WESTERN Luna del Mar
#12 of 52 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe
0.8 mi away
Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Manzanillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Manzanillo

Address: Calle Paraiso 11 | Col. Residencial Salahua, Manzanillo 28869, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#6 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Manzanillo 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is strategically located at the residential area of Salahua, in one of the most beautiful beaches of the impressive Mexican Pacific Ocean, 25 minutes from the Playa de Oro International airport and 5 minutes from Las Hadas, the 18 holes par 72 golf course. LA HUERTA CAFE Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this restaurant offers a la carte service with an international menu. Open daily from 06:00 am to 23:00 hrs. LA VELA RESTAURANT This arbor offers local and international sea food specialties for lunch. Open daily from 13:00 hrs to 23:00 hrs. LOBBY BAR With the most refreshing drinks and cocktails. Open daily from 11:00am to 01:00am Beach front, 02 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gym, sauna and spa service, tabacco shop, 24hrs. Room service, Children activities "Club Travesuras" on Holidays, sports and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Camino Real Manzanillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Manzanillo Hotel Manzanillo
Camino Real Hotel Manzanillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camino Real Manzanillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.