We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Suenos Del Mar - Manzanillo, Mexico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manzanillo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Suenos Del Mar - Manzanillo, Mexico
Save
You added Los Suenos Del Mar - Manzanillo, Mexico to your Saves list
Calle Almendros 98 | Peninsula de Juluipan, Manzanillo 28860, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Manzanillo B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

What a great little place with an unbelieveable view and some fantastic breakfasts. If Bill and Lou offered lunch and dinner...you wouldn't even need to leave the place. Perfect little plunge pool to cool off while you soak in the sun and the great view of the ocean. We did see some dolphins as we ate breakfast one morning but we are sorry to report no whale sightings as we were too late into the season to be that lucky. All in all this was a great stay and I think it is one of the best options available in Manzanillo at this point in time. Thanks Lou and Bill!

Respect,

Shane & Lora
Chicago, Illinois
March - 2007

  • Liked — The room and the owners.
  • Disliked — Distance from the beach.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

Los Suenos del Mar is a one-in-a-million place. Each guest room is completely private with 180 views of the ocean from your bed and terrace. Lou and Bill have thought of everything you'll need to feel relaxed and pampered during your stay. Bill is an amazing chef and breakfast will keep you going most of the day. They're great hosts and very knowledgable about the area. Don't forget to eat at La Boquita and ask the waiter to sing!

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — The road you drive to get there.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2007

We stayed at this property in January, 2007, and cannot say enough about the wonderful experience. The villa is beautiful, perched on a cliff overlooking the ocean, the hosts were wonderful and helpful, we had a wonderful breakfast every morning (we never were hungry enough to eat lunch after) and you really get a feel of actually staying in Mexico. Normally, we stay at resorts where you never really leave the property, but here we went out to eat every night and had great experiences everywhere we went. Manzanillo is very safe and the people are wonderful. We highly recommend this vacation property.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2007

We have traveled throughout the world and stayed in many places but our 8 nights perched 150 feet above the crashing waves at Los Suenos Del Mar take the cake. If you're reading this you're probably looking for something different than the all-inclusive resort setting, and will find this an amazing, restful retreat. Lou and Bill have created something very special here, from the little touches like Neutrogena bath products, fresh flowers and wine, lush gardens and fountains, to breakfasts you simply have to see (and taste) to believe. Bill is a master chef and they both know how to create a calm, caring atmosphere that will leave you feeling refreshed like never before. Casa Delfin is simply breathtaking, it's almost too good to be true. There are terrific open-air restaurants within 10-15 minutes drive, and driving around Manzanillo is easier than most places in the states. We loved cruising up the coast to Barra De Navidad, inland to the city of Colima, out to several of the isolated or local beaches, and then retreating to our haven perched on the cliff.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2006

We had a fantastic experience at Los Suenos del Mar.

The place is georgeous and was a dream setting for our Honeymoon. Lou and Bill make us feel very special with their warmth and hospitality. They really made us feel at home in the new environment and brought our expectation to a complete new level when it comes to what a breakfast could consist of.

We will definitely be back.

In short - Just a fantastic experience.

Angela and Clas Thelin
Clinton, Connecticut

  • Liked — View, service,beauty
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — It needs to be experienced
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Los Suenos Del Mar recently and must say that the place was more beautiful than the photos on its website. The photos cannot fully capture the dramatic coastline, the high cliffs and the big waves.

The whole house was spotless,the common areas filled with flowers and plants. All the rooms in this B&B had great views and were tastefully decorated.We stayed at Casa Rana which was right over the cliffs.

The service was very gracious. Bill prepared the breakfasts professionally as would a chef. The food was delicious and abundant. Lou was a great source of knowledge and could tell you everything you want to know about the area.

It was a great stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

We just returned and enjoyed it thoroughly. Great rooms, magnificant views, wonderful breakfasts, and the hosts, Lou and Bill, were great guides as to where to go, see and eat. We particularly enjoyed the jungle cruise near the turtle reserve.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Suenos Del Mar - Manzanillo, Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Suenos Del Mar - Manzanillo, Mexico

Address: Calle Almendros 98 | Peninsula de Juluipan, Manzanillo 28860, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in and awaken at your leisure to the aromas of freshly brewed coffee and the morning songs of tropical birds. As you begin to plan your day, enjoy a specially prepared breakfast on our wrap-around dining terrace with 180-degree views of the Pacific. Enjoy our tropical gardens with hand carved Cantera stone fountains, fifty-year-old Coconut Palms, Avocados, Limes, Papayas, Frangipani trees and many flowering plants. There is a small dipping pool and sun deck centrally located among the gardens where you can relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Suenos Del Mar - Manzanillo, Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.