We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A private little gem, with great service and a breathtaking view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Las Cumbres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manzanillo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Las Cumbres
Save Saved
You added Villa Las Cumbres to your Saves list
Avenida de los Riscos 43 | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28860, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Manzanillo B&B and Inns
Dulles, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A private little gem, with great service and a breathtaking view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We'll never forget our brief but amazing stay at Villa Las Cumbres!

From the moment we were first in contact with the owners about staying at Villa Las Cumbres to our painstaking efforts to find our way through the unexpected parade of horses that happened to take over the main road through Manzanillo to our sad-to-be-leaving-way-too-soon departure from the beautiful Villa, we could not have hoped for more attentive yet relaxed service.

On arrival, we were warmly welcomed and showed around the lovely Villa with its beautiful, high inlaid brick ceilings to our spacious suite overlooking the bay. We were left to enjoy our private balcony, which led down to the gorgeous pool.

After a restful sleep in the king-sized bed, it was all we could do to pry ourself loose from the breakfast table on the patio watching sailboats bobbing on the water as the sun rose in the sky. After a delicious breakfast of mexican eggs, locally-baked breads, pancakes with fruit, and freshly brewed coffee we felt like family sitting around the breakfast table, catching up.

It didn't feel right to have to leave Villa Las Cumbres and if it weren't for a prior plan we would happily have stayed on. As it is, we just promised ourselves to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsimibupan, Manager at Villa Las Cumbres, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of Villa Las Cumbres. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Villa Las Cumbres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although I only had one night to stay at the wonderful Villa Las Cumbres, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Perched on the top of a hill overlooking the bay, the views from the gorgeous villa are spectacular...don't miss the sunsets. We arrived around lunch time and were given a warm welcome from our host, Sim, along with a great recommendation for a seafood lunch on the beach (El Tableo). The rooms were beautifully decorated, all with great views, and the pool was fantastic for lazing away the afternoon. In the evening, we were able to walk down to the marina (10 min) for a nice dinner. The following morning I had to leave early to catch a bus and Sim prepared a packed breakfast to take with me...a lovely touch. All in all, an excellent option in Manzanillo! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsimibupan, Manager at Villa Las Cumbres, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of Villa Las Cumbres. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Villa Las Cumbres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The views from las Cumbres are nothing less than spectacular. The scale and drama of the view is not done justice in a photograph you just have to come and see for yourself. There are many places to sit and relax - on various terraces all with incredible views. The pool is there as well to cool off in. We could see the stunning view from the bed too which is wonderful to wake up to ! The sunsets each night are worth seeing so make sure you are here to see them.They are beautiful.
There is music coming from the beach which you can hear some evenings but that didn't affect us one bit and we slept soundly each night. It's a good base as there are so many places to see and things to do in the area.
We look forward to coming again to this lovely place and being looked after by the great hosts.

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsimibupan, General Manager at Villa Las Cumbres, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of Villa Las Cumbres. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Villa Las Cumbres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a wonderful holiday at Las Cumbres. The villa high up on the peninsula looks over the ocean and mountains in the distance. My room with ensuite was large with lots of drawer and closet space. From my bed I could see the ocean by day and stars at night. Slept soundly. Perhaps it was because of the sound of the waves on the shore below. Lovely terrace to view the surroundings and observe nature. On our last day there we saw a whale. Great onsite pool, nearby beaches. Charming hosts made us feel at home. Enjoyed the parrot and dog as well. Great location! Only negative is that we had to leave and come back to cold Canada.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and have a view of the ocean with the exception of the self-contained studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsimibupan, General Manager at Villa Las Cumbres, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of Villa Las Cumbres. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Villa Las Cumbres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Las Cumbres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Las Cumbres

Address: Avenida de los Riscos 43 | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28860, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Las Cumbres Boutique B&B is one of Manzanillo's most exclusive luxury properties, set on the prestigious Santiago Peninsula, with panoramic views of jungle-covered mountains, Audiencia Bay and the Pacific ocean. Villa Las Cumbres offers you the perfect vacation accommodation in Manzanillo, Mexico. Regarded by many as one of the most beautiful properties in Manzanillo, Las Cumbres Boutique Bed & Breakfast offers you, your family and friends, the perfect pampered escape. :: King size or twin guest bedrooms, with spacious closets, fans and private bathrooms:: Contintental and Mexican breakfast prepared daily. Complimentary refreshments all day:: Outdoor dining area and bar:: Covered terrace with table, chairs and panoramic ocean views:: Open living room for relaxation and entertainment:: Separate dining area:: Parking:: Cribs and high chair:: Satellite and Cable TV, DVD, library, games, and free wifi internet access:: Phone system that allows guests to call USA and Canada for about 17 cents per minute THE STAFF:: Check in / Check out and luggage service. 24hr staff assistance when required:: Arrangements can be made for other services at additional cost : - Masseuse - Manicure / Pedicure - Hairdresser - Chauffeur / Driver - Tour Guide THE GROUNDS:: Magnificent views:: Tiled swimming pool with automatic water level control:: Poolside lounging area with chaises and table:: Half bath adjacent to pool area ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Las Cumbres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.