We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery Service...Fast and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Godzilla's Monster Burgers

Godzilla's Monster Burgers
Blvd de la Madrid, Manzanillo, Mexico
3143353773
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Formerly Captains Fish and Chips, new location
Manzanillo, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delivery Service...Fast and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Now you can get The Best Burger in town DELIVERED....I passed on the Burger and had absolutely the best RIBS in the state of Colima DELIVERED. They arrived hot and soooo tender. They also arrived within 25 minutes of me calling the restaurant. Now I am not only lazy in my retirement...I am going to be lazy and fluffy with this great new service.Their well spoken English on the phone reassured me of my order being taken correctly.
Kudos to Godzilla's and their brand new scooter for reliable DELIVERY SERVICE...335-3772

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    27
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not just burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It's true Godzilla's has the best burger south of the boarder. Best meat ever!!!! Great homemade buns with reasonable prices and friendly staff. But hard work and attention to detail has made Godzilla's BBQ as good as there burgers. It's our "go to place" and so glad they are here in our town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Nu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THIS IS THE PLACE TO EAT SOUTH OF THE BORDER FOR U.S. CANADIAN FOOD!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We feel very fortunate to have the talents of "Chef Paul" here. "Godzilla's Monster Burger" has a great family menu at the best prices! I should know. i have lived here for over 34 years!

No matter what is prepared it is with their own daily fresh baked bread. This restaurant not only caters to foreigner's, but also to the Nationals who we are seeing there more and more.

We have seen over time that to exist in a famous beach resort as Manzanillo, it is important to maintain clientele from both commumities, year after year foreign and Mexican. It appears that is the only way they can have success all year round.

What is amazing is that the quality of Paul's menu is consistent! As General Director of a Foreign Community Association, A.C. All of Mexico and beyond! called HELP! I recommend this Restaurant to everyone we know that is visiting.

Congratulations Paul. Keep up the great job. And thank you for the great Corned Beef and Cabbage on St. Patrick's Day!!!
Licda. E. D. "Bonnie" Sumlin, General Director HELP! The Manzanillo Foreign Community Association, A.C. All of Mexico and beyond!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Sometimes I can't help but question that one of my favorite restaurants in Manzanillo is a "hamburger joint." How odd, right?

Manzanillo, essentially, has no gourmet cuisine, no one fabulous "go-to" destination for fabulous dining.

The few cafés here that are good, that prosper, that attract both local & foreign diners are good and simple.

The good cafés create good comfort food from scratch, from quality local sources, and without any pretensions whatsoever.

Godzilla's is that sort of wonderful cafe/pub/casa otra.

The beef comes fresh from a farm, hand-selected sirloin ground & grilled perfectly with any topping or any side dish imaginable (think: cheddar, bacon, blue cheese,etc.)

The fish is fresh. The bread is homemade. The Negra Modelo beer is on tap & arrives in a frosted mug or pitcher.

The wait staff is young, attentive, sweet & mostly bilingual. Many stay forever, a testimony to good mgmt.

The owner is friendly, funny, & charming.

Oh. And the ribs. Oh!

The 80s MTV channel & the decor sort of suck, but big deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was great to have an awesome burger when you are in Mexico. I highly recommend stopping by, if you are staying at a resort in Mexico. Some times you get tired of eating the same old thing. Our resort didn't have bacon the whole time we were there, so of course the bacon cheese burger did the trick!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godzilla's Monster Burgers also viewed

 
Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to Godzilla's Monster Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godzilla's Monster Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.