We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe to your Saves list
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ave Vista Hermosa 13 | Fracc. Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28200, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Barcelo Karmina Palace is a great resort or families or couples. There are many pools with lots activities and the adults only pools are much quieter. The beach was great, you can even snorkeling in the bay. Lots of lounge chairs around the pool and at the beach. There are even Bali beds at the beach. The food was great. The buffet had a variety of food to choose from and a different theme every night. Great kids club. The grounds are well kept and manicured. Great resort all round. We booked our vacation through Transatlantic Holidays and had a great family vacation. A great excursion is El Tortugario - where we released baby turtles and took a boat through the man groves. A great destination if you like sunshine and R&R.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    478
    169
    91
    60
See reviews for
511
397
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our group of 12 people enjoyed 2 great weeks at the Karmina Palace from Jan. 25th to Feb. 8th, 2013. For most of us it was our second visit and hopefully it won't be our last. The whole vacation couldn't have been better and exceeded all of everyone's expectations. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and the service from the front desk staff, the concierge, bar staff and all the cleaning staff was excellent and there were certainly no complaints about the food. The specialty restaurants were also enjoyed and the service was good. We also had 2 weeks of sunshine everyday which only added to the wonderful time we enjoyed....hope to visit the Karmina Palace again very soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful suite with ocean view. Staff very attentive and friendly. Definitely intend to return some day. No sail fish on the deep sea fishing trip, but the Mahi Mahi was fun. Turtle tour was interesting. Sunset cruise was very nice. Typical Barcello resort with lots of pools and water features. Definitely not a "party" resort, but if you're looking for peace and relaxation we highly recommend this location.

Don & Eileen

Room Tip: Go for the second, or lobby floor if you want an ocean view. Lower floor views are blocked by palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Well, It was the first time I visited Barcelo Karmina palace and really I have a beautiful experience
sharing a very good moments with my family. Just only I want to make a recomandation the japanese food was´nt good enought because we constanly go to a japanese restaurant called OKUMA and the food is deliocious but I think you could be better in the cousine. But the place is really enjoyable and the service too. I think if you want to go with friends boys and girls or inclusive by your self or with your family you will live a very funny moments altogheter. Just try too met this place and you will recomend to another.Came to Barcelo Karmina palace and you will like it.

Room Tip: I suggest rooms on the higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely suites, great food and awesome staff. We were totally blown away by this resort. The ala cartes are great. Especially the Mexican and Italian. Relaxing and just a great time. The one thing to remember is this is not a tourist town and if you want a lot bars and shopping manzanillo is not your town. But if want great beaches and relaxing you will be blown away.
The only down side is the Wifi is spotty. But really do we need to be glued to our electronics on vacation?

Room Tip: Lovely view on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanigan, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful place! This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in Mexico.
The rooms were excellent and the food was great. Many different pools including a huge Jacuzzi pool and many restaurants to eat. Service was excellent as well.
We would go back here anytime!

Room Tip: Higher floors were nicer to stay in. Ground level floors seemed a little damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our 2 week vacation was really very fantastic. There was 22-24 of us at any given time. All friends old and new. While we did have an issue with booking a la cart dinners. had to book each day in a ridiculus line up for what could equate to hours of wasted holiday time. We were all accommodated for two sit down dinners. Not all at one table but all in one area. And specific to Valentines day too. They tried real hard to accommodate. What we did learn was that if you were touring on a particular day, you were given ability to book an a la cart in advance. Hmmm.
Snorkeling at the resort was really fantastic. The amount of different fish, including a resident sea turtle, in the swimming Bay Area, was amazing and very photogenic. Enjoyed the walk about area of gardens, flowers and iguana's. close to local markets and shopping. Felt very safe, walked all over the place and enjoyed local food and beer. Locals seemed very happy to accommodate our group.

Room Tip: Higher levels gives you a better view. While we enjoy the trees, we were on the fourth floor and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Address: Ave Vista Hermosa 13 | Fracc. Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe***** hotel has been recognised with the prestigious AAA 4-Diamonds award. It is a spectacular feat of architecture inspired by the Mayan temples. Its tropical gardens with palm trees, along with 6 interconnecting swimming pools with waterfalls, create a romantic and relaxing paradise in a place brimming with fun for all the family. This 5-star hotel offers 324 luxury suites fully fitted with everything you need for a comfortable stay. In addition, all suites have balconies and excellent views of either the tropical gardens or the sea. The Barcelo All Inclusive programme at Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe hotel has been designed to ensure your complete satisfaction, enabling you to enjoy our 4 restaurants and their varied cuisine from different countries: Japanese, Mexican, Italian and international. And to complete your holiday in this spectacular luxurious resort, relax in the U-Spa, enjoy the gym, the beauty centre and attend the nightly shows and lively nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Barcelo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe Hotel Manzanillo
Karmina Palace Manzanillo
Barcelo Hotel Karmina Palace
Barcelo Hotel Manzanillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.