We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo

Save Saved
You added Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo
paseo del Mar no.67 | Colonia Las Brisas, Manzanillo 28200, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 52 hotels in Manzanillo
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have been in Manzanillo and stayed at the Hotelito Escondido. Very celan, very nice. Good service. Really enjoyed the fridge in the room. Nice view of the Bay. The pool is nice and the beach. It's a 4 star with no commodity. It's not the place with children because there is no kitchen. Do not need more then that. Walk at the corner and you have good mexican food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
11
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Not fancy, but clean with a nice king size bed, AC, full size fridge in the room (for your beer of course!), flat screen TV, and right on the beach. What more do you need? Every room has a balcony and faces the ocean. Upper floors have a home-made hot tub on the patio which you would have to fill up with water if you chose to use. The hot water was a bit tricky, but we figured it out. There is an elevator (plus!!). Great restaurants a block away. Awesome location to watch the big ships coming into port, not to far away. The beach is right there. The hotel is set away from all the all-inclusive one. Would be a great place to bring the kids/whole family for all-you-handle beach and pool time. There was hardy anyone there when we were there (just after New Years); we the beach all to ourselves. We paid about $65/night. All in all a great deal for the money and I would recommend. Connie who works the front desk in the afternoon/early evening was super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: They allow pets, floor 5 and I believe 4 as well have a hot tub on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Well run, clean, and no funny business here. Not overly warm in the hospitality area. No water in the rooms, I mean potable water---gotta git yer own. Oh, only one key, you can only have one key children. Pool is good, beach chairs and umbrella very good. Beach there is precarious I would say. Take my word for it. I have body surfed my whole life, wouldn't let kids in at all. Oh yeah the beach slopes dramtically to the water....not really very comfortable set up of the waves. Playa Miramar and the others are much better. Oh, yeah, no breakfast at hotel, or coffee, oh yeah....kinda ....but it is so weak I walked to the gas station each morning for a much better cup....not all rooms have hot tubs by the way...oh yeah, air conditioner is good but exhaust for it on the balcony makes the balcony well hot and humid or moreso.
The section of Manzanillo isn't the hippest.....long walk to stuff....there are some good places to eat, but further down the road is much better.......Finally the smokestacks directly acrosss the bay, belching smoke is not a great view nor does it really make the entire area a place I would return to. A new plant is talked about in blogs, but I would have to know that is done.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have been to the Hotelito twice before they installed their elevator, and this time I missed my daily step climbs to the 5th floor. Those rooms all have a hot tub in the balcony overlooking the beach.
I will keep coming back, since The Hotelito’s price and service cannot be matched by the other “resort” hotels I stayed on my 3 previous visits to Manzanillo (Tesoro, Barcelo, and Las Hadas)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Great location, right on the beach! Nice pool & spa. The rooms even have hot tubs on the patios, although we did not use it. The service was wonderful (they even went in search of a wine opener for us). The rooms were clean with a refrigerator but not exactly luxurious. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

the hotel is gorgeous, small, the service is excellent! The pool and hot tub are clean and beautiful. The rooms are very nice, no elevator though. And no bar or restaurant on site. I will be back there soon, it was very lovely!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo

Address: paseo del Mar no.67 | Colonia Las Brisas, Manzanillo 28200, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo Hotel Manzanillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelito Escondido Manzanillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.