We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celeste Beach Residences & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Celeste Beach Residences & Spa to your Saves list
Celeste Beach Residences & Spa
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Tres Mza 12 Lote 1 | Residencial Conejos, Huatulco 70989, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Scottsdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

What an amazing location! I have traveled through many parts of Mexico and the U.S. and I have returned to Huatulco time and time again.
I recently stayed at Celeste for 4 nights and was amazed by the size of the villas, the quality of the property and the amazing bed in which I lost myself for hours and hours at night! It was some of the best sleep I have had. The staff was very friendly and the beach is the most unique beach I had ever seen. It is the kind of place where you go to get away, and forget about the demands of daily life.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrLauren, Director General at Celeste Beach Residences & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Google Translation
22 Mayo 2013
Le agradezco sus comentarios en relación a nustros servicios e instalaciones del hotel, son muy importantes para nosotros , nuestro interés es birndarle el servicio de calidad que usted merece.
Atentamente
Direccion Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Celeste Beach Residences. I can not say enough about the staff, as well as the well appointed suites. Our suite was impeccably cleaned daily. The consierage staff arranged for transportation to town for groceries as well as outings. I had submitted a list of groceries to have already stocked in the suite and was pleasantly enjoying a cold drink and pico de gallo within minutes of arrival. We have travelled for many years now to all inclusives with our family and were honestly tired of line ups and business for everything even our morning coffee. To brew your coffee and enjoy on your own private balcony overlooking the ocean was devine. The first holiday in many that I can say I was truly relaxed on the moment of arrival. The suites are extremely spacious, and well stocked for your comfort. All you really need to pack are your clothes. A quick trip to town for food and you are good to go. We dined out all evenings to experience the town sites but will dine at Celeste's own restaurant "Pur" next visit. We enjoyed the snacks from Pur served poolside. We are already planning our next visit at Christmas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrLauren, Director General at Celeste Beach Residences & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Google Translation
22 Mayo 2013
Agradecemos mucho su visita , como también sus comentarios de su estadía con nosotros.
Estamos muy contentos saber de su experiencia en Celeste y esperamos tener el gusto de volver a recibirlo.
Saludos
Direccion Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Celeste Beach Residences & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celeste Beach Residences & Spa

Address: Calle Tres Mza 12 Lote 1 | Residencial Conejos, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Celeste Beach Residences & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Private and Safe Place" Located in Huatulco, Mexico, Celeste Beach Residences & Spa is a Private Residence Club hidden in a small naturally protected bay that offers a collection of luxurious beachfront residences, providing services and amenities of a 5 star hotel. Designed by the famous firm HKS Architects, Celeste Beach Residences & Spa offers a great opportunity to own a residence with a unique style of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Splendia so you can book your Celeste Beach Residences & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celeste Beach Residences & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.