We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every bay is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bay Snorkel Cruise

Seven Bay Snorkel Cruise
Huatulco, Mexico
303-394-6920
Website
Improve this listing
Monterey Park, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Every bay is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We didn't do cruise, we rented private boat. Excellent way too go. Basically your taxi on the water. We went snorkeling, ate at one of the bays, went searching for dolphins and did it all in our own time with no limits.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    16
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I booked this trip downtown and saved some $$$$ Turns out we were the only english speaking people on this trip. Made it more interesting. Restaurants in the bays seemed pricey. We were not prepared to spend and didn't bring much money

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We really enjoyed seeing the area from the water. We were on a boat with shade from the hot sun and were offered drinks on our trip. Enjoyed the snorkeling which I had never done before. Stopped at another bay for lunch which was good but I thought a little expensive but enjoyed the fresh sea food. Saw humpback whales and dolphins on our return trip.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Views from the Water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a good way to see the area from the water...great views, great beaches and a solid, relaxing experience. We have done this tour twice - once on a larger boat, and this year on a smaller one. Both were a good and unique experience. Just an overall great experience and a good way to spend a relaxing day on the water.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pass this up!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Support the locals, take a boat out to snorkel and see the dolphins and whales. The big boats are just a ripoff, they project a party atmosphere but don't follow through. they simply want your money. Not worth the time and price of admission SORRY, if you want a party badge get one! warm beer and pop with bad music don't cut it. We have been on some boat cruises that know how to have a good time and this is not one of them.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Bay Snorkel Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Seven Bay Snorkel Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bay Snorkel Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.