We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Park Cafe

West Park Cafe
Gardenia 1302, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
958 5872551
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The best coffee and freshly baked goods at West Park Cafe.Come try our selection of sandwiches, salads, pasta and home made cakes and pies. Excellent comfort food at reasonable prices in the heart of Huatulco.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Perfect little cafe for breakfast and lunch! My wife and I eat here every time we're in town.

Max will never disappoint! See you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Some of the best pastries we have eaten anywhere and the fruit plate is fresh and very generous. Coffee is delicious and if we could, we would go everyday.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place was recommended to us and it didn't disappoint. The rolls and coffee here were fantastic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went first for lunch, went back for breakfast the next day, and will be back again tomorrow. This is a place where they care about the food. Excellent coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, flaky croissants, fresh everything, large servings and friendly owner. Burgers at lunch were loaded with fresh flavor and too big to finish. Loved everything about it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Coffee and Croissant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a must coffee stop. Max knows how to serve a fantastic cup of espresso, latte, cappuccino... He makes all of his own breads, cinnamon buns and croissants. Only open for breakfast and lunch so get out of bed and enjoy this fabulous restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Park Cafe also viewed

 
Huatulco, Oaxaca
 

Been to West Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Park Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.