We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share a plate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Park Cafe

West Park Cafe
Gardenia 1302, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
958 5872551
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 97 restaurants in Huatulco
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The best coffee and freshly baked goods at West Park Cafe.Come try our selection of sandwiches, salads, pasta and home made cakes and pies. Excellent comfort food at reasonable prices in the heart of Huatulco.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Share a plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The BEST is the Big Max, a more than generous hamburger, on a homemade bun. Comes with salad or home fries. Also try Oriental Salad, fresh ingredients including luscious mangoes. Max is very hospitable and will likely greet you when you arrive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    48
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saskatoon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

once we discovered this gem after a month in huatulco it became our favourite breakfast spot,,,great food and coffee

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Omelette, bread, coffee - Best I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food in the town in general is just fantastic. This is the best coffee I have ever had. Yes the bread is out of this world, but you know that by now. The omelette is also the best omelette I have ever had. I cannot believe we are staying down the street from here and only trying them after 8 days.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Awesome Fresh Baked Goods!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was a true little gem in La Cruecita. Max who is Italian opens at 9am daily and is closed on Sunday's. It is only open for breakfast and lunch and I believe it closes daily at 4pm.

If you arrive at 9am you smell the wonderful "baked goods" which were all so fresh.

We enjoyed the fresh cinnamon rolls and chocolate brioche which were still warm from the oven.

We had breakfast there which was also very good.

The next highlight was the homemade burger which was enough for us to share with a huge side salad. The bun was homemade and fresh with the patty being also homemade and flavoured very well. Almost like a flavourfull meatball.

The cappucinos were also very good made from fresh ground coffee beans.

The menu has breakfast and lunch specials which were very reasonable.

We are glad we stumbled upon this place and went numerous times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Max a Million”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great Breakfasts. Freshly baked rolls every day. What's not to like? Great atmosphere and one of the places to meet friends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Park Cafe also viewed

 

Been to West Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Park Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.