We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Horses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rancho Tangolunda

Rancho Tangolunda
Carretera Federal 200, Km. 256 a Salina Cruz | Puente Tangolunda, Comunidad Jabalina,, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
52-958-587-2126
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 37 Activities in Huatulco
Type: Ranchs, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Havana, Cuba
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No Horses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We just went there to go horseback riding, but the horses were shipped out about 3 months ago. Disappointing, but the river rafting was a decent alternative.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must if you visit Huatulco.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We did the zip lines, river rafting and ATV'S. We took a taxi from our hotel and priced our own activities. We paid less than half of what the tour places were charging. We had a 6yr old that was able to do everything. After our activities they dropped us off at our hotel. Great experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Time on the Zip Lines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a flashy place but lots to do. more then accomodating. We were the only ones there and the guys just wanted us to have fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Take the white water rafting trip. We took the one that was in the class 3/4 rapids. It was amazing. The guides are very good, and put safety first. We had Wincee (sp?) and he was great. This trip will be money well spent, and provide some great memories

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“River rafting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I completely enjoyed my first experience river rafting. My guide, Chin, was great! He was knowledgable and helpful. This is the third tour I have taken with Rancho Tangolunda and each has been memorable and a blast! Don't leave Huatulco without visiting Rancho Tangolunda for at least one tour! I'll be back for the Level III rafting!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Tangolunda also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Tangolunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancho Tangolunda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.