We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maguey Bay

Maguey Bay
Huatulco, Mexico
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$43*
and up
Huatulco National Park Sightseeing Cruise with...
Ranked #10 of 27 Attractions in Huatulco
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Activities: Snorkeling, Scuba diving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring only a few tropical restaurants, this is the place for relaxing in the sun.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Incredibly beautiful beach. Secluded with nice scenery. Water was wonderful. Cantina was cute but there are lots of fire ants around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    47
    17
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Busy Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stopped by Maguey Beach for lunch one day....it is a very busy beach, but very beautiful as well. Lots of vendors on the beach, lots of places to eat. A unique experience. Beautiful water - looks so green.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Local treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nice clean sheltered bay. good for swim and snorkel plus has lots of restaurants to dine in. popular with locals but not a lot of tourists here. If you want the Mexican feel this is the place thumbs ups!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another Great Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Be sure to go to Nival del Mar, the food is really good here. The Bay is beautiful and calm and is a great place to snorkel.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our snorkeling tour guide brought us here for lunch - unepectedly - but we had a nice afternoon. He suggested one restaurant that would cook the fish we had caught while on the way to our snorkeling site. We asked that they cook it the way they thought best and it came back beautifully grilled in a very nice sauce. that plus several drinks and tip came to US$45 for two, which we thought was a bargain.

Overall, the place looked very laid-back and comfy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maguey Bay also viewed

Huatulco, Oaxaca
 

Been to Maguey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maguey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.