We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard De Las Naciones No.2000, Acapulco 39906, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

After 7 nights at The Mayan Palace on a timeshare, myself & 2 friends needed 2 addn. nights due to flight cancellation. Palace quoted us $600.00 per night! This hotel is 3 km/2 mi./5-7 min. from the airport & across the street and South of the Mayan Palace/Grand Mayan. We checked in with a kind, english speaking clerk getting one king room & one two queen room on the 1st floor. Each were $119.00 US per night. The hotel is a new, modern 4-story with a well-equipted, mid-size fitness room, small pool, kids pool, pool-side bar & lots of chaise lounges, tables and shade. Open 8 am to 9 pm. The pool area isn't like a resort, but neither is the price. It was clean and well-maintained. An on-site restaurant & bar is open 7 am to 11 pm and has patio seating available. Good food, reasonable prices, great service. A breakfast buffet is served from 7 am to noon. My dinner was $12.50 US with a nice tip. Bfast buffet was $15.50 US w/large tip. A beer at the pool was $2.70 US. Would give 5 stars if not for my room, the king with a sliding glass door to a balcony, table & chairs, being right above a house that hosted a Friday night back-yard dance party until 2:30 a.m. Very loud, poor sleep. Friends on other side of the hall/bldg. had no noise (and no balcony). We were told at check-in the place was at 42% occupancy so I planned to move accross the hall for the 2nd night. Didn't have to....I got a flight out on Sat. I would definetly return to this hotel only staying on the other side of the bldg. See room tips below.

Room Tip: Room # 110 very noisey with residential dance party next door. Go with a room on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent new hotel, near to Acapulco airport, efficient shuttle and good food. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City.

Ideal place to relax post/pre-flight, suitable for weddings, banquets and business meetings.

The service and security is excellent. Front desk staff know what they are doing. The entire team at the Hotel was like a big family.

IHG platinum members' entitlements fully honoured.

Internet speed is fair.

The hotel is not cheap, but you pay here for the quality and equally excellent service.

The Hotel has a restaurant onsite. I've had the same dish three times ( local marinated steak) and it was excellent, because the meat was absolutely amazing.

The pool was not particularly busy with plenty of room to relax and swim.

I've tried a room which was some form of a suite (double bed and a sofa bed). The sofa bed turns into a very comfortable double bed. This room would be most suitable for couples with children or two couples.

I post a few photos here, so do enjoy the photos, this hotel and Acapulco!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Me and my family are staying here during the Manuel storm. The staff excellent, running the hotel with only 25 people. We are safe, with food, water, clean rooms. They make meetings to have all guest calm with the news updated. I don't have enough words to thank this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am staying in this hotel as I type this. I'm here for one night only, and needed "a good room in a hotel with a pool". Somehow I ended up here. The pool is a miserable, dirty little joke. The internet connection is horrific. You have about a thousand options in Acapulco, do not waste your time here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusaEstrada, Sr Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Drew:
Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments while staying with us. We are very sorry to learn that some aspects did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with our internet service and pool facility. We have checked these matters immediately with the appropriate staff members.
We hope to have the opportunity very soon to replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comitan, MX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A good hotel near the airport in Acapulco. It is a new hotel and moderately priced. The restaurant is OK as far as hotel restaurants go. A good choice if you are there on business or just passing through. I will be staying there again this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Reception
Pre paid my room, arrived reception, no welcome, just asked my name said I hadnt paid show them my booking, they asked for a statement proof I had paid, asked for a supervisor, like magic they found I had paid ( has hotels forgotten reception staff are face of the hotel)
Room
No Complaints was large decor was well done, bathroom, had excellent shower

Breakfast
poor selection same every day, Peso 145, stayed at other hotel in Acapulco Breakfast 160-210 and large selection to suit everone, service was very good

Pool
Stayed over the christmas period. pool was small but had no touble getting loungers looked like people stayed at the hotel but headed for the beach, bar meals good again service was very good

Bad side
At the beginning of our stay for three days they cleaned our room after 4.30pm and one day 7.30pm and they forgot towels and shampoo, had keep phonig and visit reception to get cleaned on time
Not on the beach long trip in out to Acapulco

Good side hotels new room large well decorated, reasonable price compared with hotels in that area

Room Tip: If want more space get room 119
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After enjoying Acapulco and wanting to get away from the traffic and the heat and positioning ourselves near the Airport, we stayed here at the Holiday Inn. It was hardly open a month or so when we stayed there. It had that new hotel smell ! Not wanting a Classic Mexican hotel experience, at this point, we loved our "spoiled Gringo" Stay here. Nice little pool, great workout room, squeaky clean room with Bathroom and TV options to die for. But, the attached restaurant was the Coup de GRAS for us ! Super delicious menu options to begin with but they have fabulous "homemade ice creams", that tempted my strong willed Weight Watching wife to the extreme ! But the big plus for us was the Acapulco Airport by hotel shuttle is only five minutes away ! Nice staff, great service, English speaking, a great jumping off spot to go home or to visit more of Mexico, totally refreshed ! SkippyFrizz :-)

Room Tip: As a restful, clean yourself up, very cozy hotel, this is the one hits the Spot ! Not on the beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla

Address: Boulevard De Las Naciones No.2000, Acapulco 39906, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.