We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday family of 12 uk- Acapulco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayan Palace Acapulco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mayan Palace Acapulco to your Saves list
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Av. Costera de las Palmas 1121 | Playa Diamante, Acapulco 39900, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Holiday family of 12 uk- Acapulco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel was breathtaking- every bit of it
The service was incredibley friendly even the porters who seemed to work 24hs a day always had time to help and be so kind! We were shocked at how friendly everyone who worked there was.
Food was tasty- rooms were cleaned daily- swimming pools were clean and the beach had sand that looked like it was made up of gold crushed up in to sand! Stunning and Clean beach!

Gym and spa was new so no complaints!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    227
    60
    47
    44
See reviews for
207
144
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

is not a place more beautiful, clean and friendly that the Gran Mayan in Acapulco. Personal so dedicated to the clients from the manager through the bell boys, everybody try very hard to please you. we take our vacation at this place every year for the last 10 years. We highly recommended.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My overall experience was dramatically diminished as consequence of agreeing to allowing a tour from the marketing folks. It's sell you purgatory. Few escape the gauntlet of sophisticated salesmanship in the traps set. They truly need to adjust metrics.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Vacation was great as each would dream. Big thanks to our driver Francisco Javier Vargas who was our translator and driver the whole week, very kind and great person to talk too, we learn a lot about Acapulco form him, he is not expensive driver, has nice big car, suburban. Write him on email and he will pick you up from airport and will be your personal driver whole your trip. He can also can help you to find a place to stay way more cheeper then Mayan Plalace. He is taxi driver for 27 years at acapulco, knows english very well. Contact him if you are interested. aca-francisco@hotmail.com

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at a Mayan Palace. In the past, we have always stayed at The Grand Mayan. I will admit, I was worried it would not be as nice. I was wrong. Our hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and the service was excellent. The only negative was that sometimes we could smell garbage on the property. But it was only a few times.

The beach is located at The Grand Mayan. This was not a big deal at all. The shuttles runs often and we even walked a couple times. It was great to have the option of the beautiful pools or the beach.

Acapulco was wonderful. Before our trip we looked on trip advisor and read so many reviews about using BALDO GOMEZ for our tour guide. So we contacted him prior to our trip and he was at the airport waiting when we arrived. He made our trip into a vacation we will never forget! Baldo was very professional, accommodating, reliable, and attentive. BUT even better he felt like a friend. He listened to our requests and adjusted his tour to fit our family's interest. 2 of our kids speak spanish and Baldo did a great job in encouraging them to use Spanish. We spent 2 days with Baldo and saw a variety of things. He even surprised us with a stop at a Sea Turtle rescue and we were able to release baby sea turtles. So fun!

I would highly recommend contacting BALDO GOMEZ AT baldo-work@hotmail.com before arriving to Acapulco.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Mayan Palace in February and had a great experience. The property is clean and beautiful and the service is outstanding. We had a one bedroom facing the pool; great space for a week. The pool area at the Palace is awesome. It was nice being connected to the Grand Mayan. We would use the fitness center and spent some time on the beach. It's also gives you more restaurant opportunities. We arranged for transportation in advance of our trip with Baldo Gomez (you can Google his website). Baldo was very responsive to our needs and made us feel 100% safe traveling to Acapulco. He does a great city tour and acted as a concierge for us during the trip. We've definitely recommended Acapulco and the Mayan Palace to a number of our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What can i say? Mayan Palace is a chain meaning satisfaction. When traveling i prefer going for sure instead of trying. This time i did the same, chose to stay with this hotel chain which i always choose and was not dissapointed.
Staff were realy friendly, and the place was beautiful!! It's worth the paid.
Room perfectly equipped and comfortable. Amazing stay once again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayan Palace Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Acapulco

Address: Av. Costera de las Palmas 1121 | Playa Diamante, Acapulco 39900, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#5 Family Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mayan Palace Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Mayan Palace
Mayan Palace Hotel Acapulco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayan Palace Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.