We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayan Palace Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mayan Palace Acapulco to your Saves list
Mayan Palace Acapulco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Costera de las Palmas 1121 | Playa Diamante, Acapulco 39900, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Chanhassen, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at a Mayan Palace. In the past, we have always stayed at The Grand Mayan. I will admit, I was worried it would not be as nice. I was wrong. Our hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and the service was excellent. The only negative was that sometimes we could smell garbage on the property. But it was only a few times.

The beach is located at The Grand Mayan. This was not a big deal at all. The shuttles runs often and we even walked a couple times. It was great to have the option of the beautiful pools or the beach.

Acapulco was wonderful. Before our trip we looked on trip advisor and read so many reviews about using BALDO GOMEZ for our tour guide. So we contacted him prior to our trip and he was at the airport waiting when we arrived. He made our trip into a vacation we will never forget! Baldo was very professional, accommodating, reliable, and attentive. BUT even better he felt like a friend. He listened to our requests and adjusted his tour to fit our family's interest. 2 of our kids speak spanish and Baldo did a great job in encouraging them to use Spanish. We spent 2 days with Baldo and saw a variety of things. He even surprised us with a stop at a Sea Turtle rescue and we were able to release baby sea turtles. So fun!

I would highly recommend contacting BALDO GOMEZ AT baldo-work@hotmail.com before arriving to Acapulco.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    248
    66
    49
    48
See reviews for
240
147
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Mayan Palace in February and had a great experience. The property is clean and beautiful and the service is outstanding. We had a one bedroom facing the pool; great space for a week. The pool area at the Palace is awesome. It was nice being connected to the Grand Mayan. We would use the fitness center and spent some time on the beach. It's also gives you more restaurant opportunities. We arranged for transportation in advance of our trip with Baldo Gomez (you can Google his website). Baldo was very responsive to our needs and made us feel 100% safe traveling to Acapulco. He does a great city tour and acted as a concierge for us during the trip. We've definitely recommended Acapulco and the Mayan Palace to a number of our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What can i say? Mayan Palace is a chain meaning satisfaction. When traveling i prefer going for sure instead of trying. This time i did the same, chose to stay with this hotel chain which i always choose and was not dissapointed.
Staff were realy friendly, and the place was beautiful!! It's worth the paid.
Room perfectly equipped and comfortable. Amazing stay once again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Very relaxing. Staff attentive and very nice. Rooms very accommodating and clean. Floating down the lazy river on floats we bought at Wal-Mart was the ticket. Weather was perfect. Housekeeping had a mix up one night pounded on our door and then offered chocolates!! We were provided a late check out. We went into town a couple of times and never did we feel that we were not safe. There is a huge police presence, machine guns included. Mario the cab driver for the hotel is the ticket. Request him and he will take you to the best restaurants. The best being the new restaurant, Aroma. Go you will be very happy, the food, the staff and the extremely reasonable prices.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just visited this resort from 3/31/13-4/7/13. We had an excellent time! The grounds are very well maintained, the check in was quick and easy, the rooms were very nice, and the beach and pool was super nice and fun! There were LOTS of fun things to do there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple grove, Minnesota, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We made a return trip to Mayan Acapulco in March 2013. Again,we had a very enjoyable stay. Absolutely no complaints.
All staff members are very friendly, helpful, but doing so in a non-smothering manner.
The room (one bedroom) was well equiped and comfortable.
This is our second trip, and we plan to return.
We hired a driver - Angel Garcia, and he definitely helped us to enjoy our trip to Acapulco. Always on-time, good ideas to see and learn about Acapulco. We highly recommed him. (angelinacapulco@gmail.com)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Mayan Palace during my son's Spring Break and we were looking forward to a fairly nice and quiet vacation, but were unprepared for the luxuriousness of the property, the amazing amenities, and the wonderful service we received from the staff. Without question, the Mayan Group Resorts properties are some of the more premiere hotels/resorts in Mexico. We were incredibly impressed with everything. The rooms are first rate, with lovely rooms complete wiThe resort--was not on the beach--but that's what probably made it the better option. The hotel faces the beach and you can count on being accosted by any number of vendors, selling everything from food to shoes to clothes once you venture from the hotel's property onto the beach. If you have children, the Palace is the better option, with its aqua park and pools and lovely grounds. You can't do better than the Palace. Finally, if you are looking for a good (heck, GREAT) tour guide or someone to show you Acapulco, the concierge at the Palace may offer you a few options. Don't bother! We were recommended Acapulco for All and trust and believe, the service that we received was FIRST RATE..rides to and from the airport, tours carefully planned and well handled, and the friendliest guide you will ever meet--Sebastian Hernandez--makes this tour guide the better option peso for peso, hands down!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.4 mi away
The Fairmont Acapulco Princess
3.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#1 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Fairmont Pierre Marques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#12 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#15 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Palace Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Acapulco

Address: Av. Costera de las Palmas 1121 | Playa Diamante, Acapulco 39900, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#7 Family Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayan Palace Acapulco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mayan Palace Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Mayan Palace
Mayan Palace Hotel Acapulco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayan Palace Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.