We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're on a tight budget, check this place out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Costera Miguel Aleman No 2310, | Fracc. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39840, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“If you're on a tight budget, check this place out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you're looking for a place to sleep and not much more then you should definitely consider it.

The hotel is a little worn, and there are downsides such as a no in-room safe and an internet service which may or may not work depending on where your room is, but it is clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. There is also wifi in the newly-refurbished lobby should you be without the internet in your room.

It is not located on the best part of the Acapulco strip - but not too far from the better bars and the beach - and there are some conveniences nearby, such as a huge Walmart right across the street, and if you're looking for home comforts such as Starbucks, McDonald's or Burger King, then they are all close by.

The pool seems pretty small for the size of the hotel, and always seemed very crowded when I was there - and for that reason I didn't use it. Although I travelled during a Mexican National Holiday, and so the hotel was particularly busy.

On that note, make sure you don't overpay for this hotel. I stayed during a Mexican National Holiday and paid around $115 per night - definitely not worth it, considering I have previously stayed in far more upmarket hotels in Acapulco for $120 (it was one of the few hotels left with rooms available, and perhaps that says something).

Still, if you can get this place for around $70-$80 a night, I think you're onto a good thing, especially if you're sharing as most rooms seem to have two double beds. So, for travellers on a tight budget, I suggest you definitely consider this place. It's safe, clean, and comfortable, albeit in a simple way.

I'd also ask if you can get a high floor, with a room on a corner - this is what I had and the views are pretty amazing - see my pics for the evidence!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a high floor, with a room on a corner - you have a balcony which wraps around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    28
    9
    11
See reviews for
24
24
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here a week for Spring break and it was unforgettable. Met and made students and friends from all over the world. The hotel isn't short on activities. Very modern lobby and interior but pool area can use a revamp. The room was average however, very clean. The shower was my favorite part of the room- huge with clean white walls. Food was hit and miss. Some days it was edible, some days questionable. Location- Perfect. Your in walking distance of everything you'll need. Walmart, Hooters, night clubs, banks etc. only 2-10 minutes walk away. Over all, I cant say that it would be an ideal place for a family vacation but it was perfect for what we went for- Spring break!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains. Priceless view at night when the city is lit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Hotel is great, the price is great, the staff speak english and are friendly, the rooms are really big, spacious and the kitchenette might come in handy, the tv has many channels, theres a nice pool, one block away from Walmart, restaurants, night life and the beach. theres a great sushi place right on the lobby. I enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a partial view to the Acapulco Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metepec, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights, the Hotel has a nice lobby, the rooms were clean but they are starting to look old, specially the furniture, the rooms have a nice partial view of the bay, pool is too small and kind of boring, it has many things nearby (WalMart, restaurants, banks, etc) the Hotel doesn't have direct access to the beach, so you must walk on the street and rent umbrellas and keep dealing with the people trying to sell you anything, the staff is kind and I would recommend it if you plan to stay out of the hotel for most of the day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in February, 2010. The room was okay, the beds were hard and the 'kitchenette' is really behind the door with a small counter with sink and two burners which take forever to get hot.

The breakfast that was included was fine. It had a good assortment of food from eggs to cereal, toast, pastries, fruit and other side dishes..

The lobby was quite large and clean with comfortable seating. The proximity to the beach was okay, however, there is no area designated for the hotel so you need\f to rent chairs and umbrellas and find a spot.that does not intrude in the private section.

All in all it was okay and I would stay there if we were to stay a month or more (most of the people that were staying there were for one month or more) because the price is right and with the Wal Mart just across the street it is great for buying groceries, drinks.and anything else. .

Room Tip: Get a room higher than the 6th floor and if possible ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The lobby is super nice, very modern and spacious with outstanding furniture and food choices. The staff for the most part were very nice and helpful, even the maids were nice. The rooms on the other hand were small and cramped with super hard beds and the most horrific wall lamps. Also the hallways are open to the ultra humid environment which means the room ac units struggle to keep up and you end up with a cold moist room which not even bathing suits can dry in. One other plus is that WalMart is across the street and banks all around, also a nice taqueria next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed there 4 nights, also weekend, and can't wait to go home, although Acapulco is nice place to be. Hotel has no personality, it's old, no breakfast included, it has too many rooms, you don't want to see its lobby on friday night - around 50 people waiting for reception with their luggage, children, pillows and blankets. And don't even dream about resting in pool! it's so overcrowded that you are lucky if you have place for one feet to get in the water. When we arrived there were no towels in our room, and when they have been delivered, they were light grey and you could see they used and washed at least 500 times. Only good things to say could be that hotel is clean and good located.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco

Address: Ave Costera Miguel Aleman No 2310, | Fracc. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39840, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Inn Acapulco is located in the main Costera Miguel Aleman just 1 block from the beach in the beautiful Acapulco, Mexico. 328 Standard rooms and 2 Suites rated as a 4 Star Moderate, with private balcony, air conditioned, telephone with direct line, private bathroom, color T.V. and cable channels, closet, elevators, 24 hrs front desk service, restaurant, outdoor pool and parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Acapulco
Casa Inn Acapulco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Inn Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.