We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great out the way place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia de Puerto Marques

Bahia de Puerto Marques
| Carretera Aeropuerto, Acapulco 38892, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 91 things to do in Acapulco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Picturesque bay great for swimming and other water sports, with many good restaurants.
Tiffin, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great out the way place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Went here to snorkel and lay on beach for the afternoon. Once again Senor Baldo!!! Hooked us up with hugo and his boat! This guy is a fish! He took us out to the mouth of the bay to snorkel and it was great! Once again not the crystal clear water of cancun but very nice just the same!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    45
    24
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houghton Lake
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The resteraunts here are fabulous, a must for us every year, 27 in a row now, 28 this Feb. Might want to go there more then once and try a few while getting a tan on the beautiful beach.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ehat a find!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have been going to this area since 1980 and have faithfully followed our favorite waiter from restaurant to restaurant. Cheato is our man!!!... However, we felt really guilty this year because we found "Blue Water" and we could not resist the owners and staff not to mention the oven baked pizza and fish.... They even let us bring our French herbs for the fish to have it baked in the style we like. The bathrooms are clean and they encouraged us to leave a zip drive of American style music so we could dance the night away. One particular evening we women left early and the men could not get a taxis... To our surprise the owner sent the fellows back up to Torre Blanca in her SUV. The little wading pool is a treat and if you want sun the deck is lovely...Or maybe you want to sit in the sand under the deck or the palm umbrellas... They have it all. We can't wait to go back next year. We took several groups and the only time we were not really comfortable was on a very windy day....however no place was comfortable that day. I suggest you call ahead or let them know when you are wanting pizza. We took folks and when the huge pizzas arrived realized we could have ordered half as many.. The best pizza around... Please try the Blue Water......

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Bit of relaxation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ok Ok and Blue Waters restuarants are our favorites. Cold beer and good food.. Beach is little hard to walk in this area as the sand is soft. Nice to change it up once in awhile out of the city.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“went to Mamies ,small place ,water and beach beautiful you can walk far in the water,sand is really nice there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

the people r friendly,but there r alot of them who want u to buy there things, but do not buy there jewlery its fake.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia de Puerto Marques also viewed

 
Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to Bahia de Puerto Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia de Puerto Marques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.