We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ritz Acapulco to your Saves list
Ritz Acapulco
2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Costera Miguel Aleman, 159, Acapulco 39670, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Front desk: Nice staff, gentle and quick, no problems with this.

Rooms: Nice ocean view, beds could be softer but they are ok, tv just local signal but i guess didn't go to watch tv, right?

Food: Well, just buffet food, not great but it was ok, i enjoyed the snack bar overall good, drinks were really good, no cheap liquors, the bad thing is that the man on the bar is kinda rude but anyway.

Beach: Not great, it was a little dirty, some garbage on it but it was nice to hang around there.

Shows: VERY NICE!! I enojoyed the shows very much, really great. Better than many other hotel shows'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    93
    50
    20
    30
See reviews for
70
66
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is located directly on the beach an it has two buildings, the main one which was build over 50 years ago and the second one, build over 30 years ago. We received a room in the second one, big and clean, but a little bit shabby, located at the 11th floor. It had a nice balcony with a beautiful view over the bay. The hotel has a private beach and offers free sunbeds and towels. The beach is always guarded so you can leave your belongings with no fear of stealing. We had all inclusive, the meal was plenty and tasteful. You can have drinks all day inside at the restaurant or outside at the beach. The hotel offers all kind of sport activities and in every evening there is a special artistic program on the beach or near the restaurant. The taxi from/to the airport is 380 pesos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in January 2013. The beach was pleasant but the sea grubby and quite rough. Our room had a superb view and balcony, was huge - but tired. The bathroom was like a building site.
Good pool with water aerobics and other related games. Smoking inside several public areas - ugh!
Restaurant was more akin to a staff canteen and the food was awful. The 'selection' rarely varied and was mostly brown in colour and taste. The waiting staff were not always very friendly, but the worst staff were on reception where they seemed to compete for rudeness and were totally unhelpful. We did enjoy the free drinks, but they will not entice us ever to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very surpise to see that a 3 star hotel ,could be so clean, friendly,and wonderful shows each night.The staff are all nice and make you feel at home . As for the food , they have a snack bar, serving hambergars, club sandwitch etc, there is alot of Mexican food ,but honstly a touch of ours also,but besides all was very good. Once a week you r allowed to go the resturant a la carte (no charge) this was awsome and so good,the filet mignon was perfect and my sister took fettuchinni alfredo with shrimps,delicious ,what more do u want.We were on the 9th floor and ,god what a beautiful view, half the ocean and the sight of the mountains far away. The sunset was beautiful. I stayed alot of places in Acapulco,4 and 5 stars were all was included, but to tell the truth, I do recommend this to u all ,I know i will go back ,cause for a 3 star, , I really am happy that I got to stay there .Til next year .........

Room Tip: starting from the 8th floor and ocean view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Writing this from the Ritz lobby----Feb. 17, 2013
My 4th time staying here----food has not been as varied nor as tasty as in previous stays.Hotel is still clean, but in much disrepair! Piece of concrete fell off facade and repair was simply made by painting over the !missing 18" slab.
Visitor fell on wet cement and no wheelchair a the hotel!
Dining and pool is taken over by rude tour groups from Friday to Sunday! Poolside music blares-way too loud!
I will definitely check out other venues for my month's stay next year! I will miss the great staff, but SAFETY FIRST!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jan 2, - 9, 2013 Nice clean hotel, basic and dated but well maintained. Good location, pleasant staff, good food, nice beach and view. Enjoyed a harbour tour and a city tour - the cliff divers were amazing!
Mattresses were hard!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Very basic rooms, but very clean. For the amount of time spent in the room they are perfect. The food was always good and the staff more than friendly. The hotel is on the beach and there is a pool where activities are organized by the animation staff. If you want to go to sit on the beach, eat and enjoy a drink or 2, this is perfect! It was quite busy when we were there (Jan 2-9) so we had to be on the beach at 7:30am to get chairs.
I would not hesitate to go back to the Ritz Acapulco!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ritz Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Acapulco

Address: Costera Miguel Aleman, 159, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ritz Acapulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a great ALL INCLUSIVE experience. Enjoy the privilege of a wonderful All Inclusive vacation with the "RITZ" touch in beautiful rooms with bay view, along with an excellent program that offers daytime activities, night shows, exquisite buffet meals and unlimited domestic drinks of national brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ritz Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Ritz Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Ritz Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.