We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COPACABANA GREAT SERVICE AND FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Copacabana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Copacabana Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tabachines 2 | Club Deportivo, Acapulco 39690, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Yoho National Park, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“COPACABANA GREAT SERVICE AND FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I just recently got back from Acapulco and stayed again at the Copacabana. The hotel although situated in the heart of Condesa Beach, is still relatively private and offers great ocean views. Many of the staff speak fluent english. The food is plentiful and decent. The entertainment team conducts great daily activities everyday and the Mexican Fiesta night on Friday is a great show, with authentic Mexican food. The hotel is very clean and if you any concerns the staff do whatever they can to help you. Ihave been going with the same group of friends and they like me return to the Copacabana becuase for the money and value, there is no better place.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    94
    71
    42
    57
See reviews for
95
53
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have been to Acapulco many times in the past and have always enjoyed the excellent service wherever I have stayed, however I have never been more pleased with the service I experienced at this hotel. Always, with no exceptions, everyone we were in contact with were professional, knowledgeable, caring, concerned with our comfort, and friendly. I would stay there again if I am lucky enough to visit Acapulco once more. I have been involved in the Hospitality Industry most of my working life and think anyone working in it could learn so much about how to deliver outstanding service by staying in this hotel. It started at the airport with the driver for the hotel, and continued on with Parme who checked us in and never stopped.

Thanks for the chance to voice my opinion and to highly recommend this hotel.

Barbara Gelston

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

i have been staying at the copacabana for the last 2 years now and everytime i go back i have more and more fun , you cant see everything in one week in acapulco . At the Copacabana they are always friendly there and i loved the food and let me tell you i can eat pretty much anything or atleast try something once , i may not like it all but everything at the copacana was great ...our room was always clean and the copacabana was always clean ..the beach is amazing to walk everyday ..ask for pepe on the beasch to rent sea doos , or go snorkeling....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We had a really great time at this hotel. Our rooms were really clean and the bed comfy. The hotel is older but well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We did the all inclusive option which worked out really well. The food and drinks were really good. The area with hammocks is very relaxing also. I think breakfast was the best meal especially when it is served out by the pool. We had two small children in out travel party and they both really enjoyed the pool and beach. The hotel has a good location central to most attractions.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

This hotel was the absolute worse, dirty, outdated hot rooms, infested with small children that occupied every inch of the pool and spa area. The food was terrible and the staff and services they provided were horrible. We asked for towels and they never came, we ordered food to the room and they didnt take our order so needless to say we didnt get to eat. This hotel is no place for single women wanting to get away from the very day stress of life - being surrounded by little kids when you dont have little ones was absolutely awful. Then they had international soccer teams come in from all over Mexico which meant more kids. We went and saw everything in Acapulco just to stay away from this hotel. The elevators are awful - always waiting and waiting to get a ride to and from the lobby or your rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

I stayed here with a large group of friends for Spring Break. We were pursuaded by a spring break company to stay here because it was sold as the best hotel in acapulco. This was the farthest from the truth. The hotel was mixed with half students and half locals. the music and contests were the same everyday and there was a mexican band playing 2 of the days at the pool. the rooms were ok, clean and average size. the food was horrible. we lived off french fries and pizza the whole week. we went to the Playa Suites and Grand Hotel 2 of the days and both of these were a lot better with more students and better parties!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Hire a local to keep vendors away,when ever we need something we just ask for it and got it,ieven reted a 50 foot beach for 10 dollars with a hut small saiboat and a cook hut and beer,of course i did tip the the cook well,even hire a a 3 string gutrrist for 5 dollars to serenate my girlfriend at the time:)

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copacabana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Beach Hotel

Address: Tabachines 2 | Club Deportivo, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Copacabana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Beach Acapulco
Copacabana Acapulco
Hotel Copacabana Beach
Copacabana Hotel Acapulco Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copacabana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.