We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS HOTEL IS MORE FOR FAMILIES AND KIDS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Copacabana Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Copacabana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Copacabana Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tabachines 2 | Club Deportivo, Acapulco 39690, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“THIS HOTEL IS MORE FOR FAMILIES AND KIDS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My adult nephew and I travelled from Australiato the US and we booked this Hotel for 10days as I work in a high pressure job and wanted to relax before embarking on our six weeks holiday in the USA. This is an extremely busy Hotel and the one Pool they have was packed, I mean packed standing room only by what seemed like millions of families with lots of kids. There was only one Receptionist who spoke english, it was a nightmare trying to get anything understood.
The majority of guests South American who were a happy bunch, but very loud and demanding.
Our Rooms, we had seperate ones, were fine, with great views and a nice bathroom. We enjoyed Acapulco and we spent most of our time on the beach in front of the Hotel. It was also extremely busy and the sea could get pretty rough, good thing we are both strong swimmers as there was a strong undertow most days. We enjoyed the Dolphins shows just up the road and the Hard Rock Cafe was very entertaining. The shopping was incredible, I would love to go back to Acapulco, but perhaps a less busy Hotel.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the best views and will afford ou some peace and quiet from the millions of pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    92
    69
    42
    56
See reviews for
92
52
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My friend and I vacationed at the copacabana Beach Hotel in Acapulco, from March5-march 19 2013. It was more than we expected. Every one helped us so much and made sure that we were comfortable and happy. Oni , our concierge was so sweet, and helpful, checking on us all the time, and offering reservations, at our restaurants. Went out of her way to help us, as did all of the people working the front desk. We were checked in , in less than five minutes, with a beautiful welcome cocktail. My friend was in a wheel chair, thus needing a wc assessable room. It was lovely, and had a beautiful balcony. Prompt room service every day.Antielmo, our favorite restaurant manager, made sure every meal was exceptional, and it was. Service was amazing, and all the waiters well deserving of tips, going out of their way to help us. Guillermo, the other manager, equally as lovely, and also making sure that this vacation is the very best for us. It was....this staff made our vacation a pleasure. Meals were great, very Mexican, which is what we love, spicy, and mild food. You could choose. Buffet was not large, but had every thing and more to fill your tummy. Every few nights, we would eat out by the pool, which was decorated so beautifully, and lit up. After dinner would be a performance by the different Mexican dancers, very enjoyable. All and all, It was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Not sure where to start as every aspect of our stay was horrible!
Do not stay here,bad location, bad service, bad food, limited drinks-was just the worst!
The hot dogs that sat out all day but not eaten, were cut up & labeled sausage in the morning for breakfast! Disgusting
We ate off the resort every meal after the 1st day-make sure you have a good size group when leaving at night as you walk through some rough neighborhoods-never again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoho National Park, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

First of all let me disclose, that this is the 8th time I have stayed at the Copacabana in Acapulco. I have stayed also at the Calinda and Crowne Plaza in Acapulco and although they are nice, they do not compare. The level of service in this hotel is 6 ****** all the way. The get you whatever you need and the majority of the staff speak english well. The food is decent and fresh and they have a great Mexican Party night once a week, with a live show and dancers. The rooms and the entire hotel is spotless and as clean as it gets. You are so close to the beach and ocean, that you can practically reach out and touch it !

The entertainment team at the hotel with Alex is great, they always have something going on. The location is the best in Acacpulco and is right on Condesa beach in the middle of the bay. They also have a 24 hour internet cafe and coffee shop. I keep returning becasue for my money there is no better place, the people who work here treat you like a King or Queen and the managment is on top of everything in this hotel. Will be back again next year for sure !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here about a week ago and all us noticed how rude the front desk people were. We had to pay for and extra person but the lady that was telling us was telling us in a rude way. The room size was ok and it was fairly clean and we did like the room service. It's a pretty big hotel and their pool is really small. If you bring a car you still have to pay for over night parking. If you plan on making room to room calls or any kind of calls even front desk calls they do charge for them. When we got there there wasn't anybody to welcome us and explain to us where everything is, the only ones that were there were the housemen. Their beach has some really tough waves so this wouldn't be a place to bring kids or beginner swimmers. oh and by the way one of the days that we were there in the morning there was an earthquake/tsumani drill and nobody let us know, so when it happened we thought it was real and we all got scared and we had to run down from the 8th floor barefooted with our pj's and carrying kids that were still asleep. It was jut a sucky hotel but the rooms were clean, that's the only thing we liked about it. There are plenty of other hotels wherethe parking is free and they don't charge you for room to room calls. Save your money :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a week on the first part of our vacation in Mexico. It´s a cheerful and friendly hotel with the perfect location if you want to enjoy the beach as it is literally next to the beach! This means fabulous views all day every day. Our room was just OK and nothing luxurious but bright, colorful and full of natural light and also reasonably clean.It had a Mexican feel which was nice. We booked with food and drinks included in the price and it was well worth it as the buffet was very good and it was great to be able to drink without thinking about prices. They have a nice pool which overlooks the beach so if you want to give the beach a miss one day it´s just as good to sit around the pool. There were plenty of sun loungers and good bar service. Copacabana is a good all round beach hotel and we had a great time here although there are certain areas that are not recommeneded for tourists to visit.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Poor location, poor value for money, extremely rude staff, unclean rooms, food/drink quality not great.

My friend and I were horribly disappointed at this hotel. The only nice thing about it was our view over the beach from the window.

Definitely do not stay here, you will want to stay somewhere further along the street (towards the main shopping centre) and in much better condition.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copacabana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Beach Hotel

Address: Tabachines 2 | Club Deportivo, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Copacabana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Beach Acapulco
Copacabana Acapulco
Hotel Copacabana Beach
Copacabana Hotel Acapulco Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copacabana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.