We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accordint to Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Fairmont Pierre Marques to your Saves list
The Fairmont Pierre Marques
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa Revolcadero s/n | P.O. Box 474, Acapulco 39890, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Morelos, Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Accordint to Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have visited several times this hotel and have never been disapointed. It's THE family friendly hotel in Acapulco, always a classic. It has pros and cons as usual. First the Pro's: Excellent beach front location, best beach in Acapulco, great Farimont service, huge terrain for few bedrooms providing a non-crowded feeling, even with a full occupancy, no need to fight for a spot at the pool or beach beds, great breakfast buffett. The con's: Old hotel, defenentely needing an update, gradens not well maintained, kids area needing maintenance too, not good food for lunch at the restaurant, do not order fancy food as big shrimps or lobster, by far not worthed. As a resume, even with the cons, will defentely be back in 1 or 2 years, good value for your money in a good hotel. I prefer Pierre instead of Princess because a more family and secluded orientation.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom at the villas right sided from the lobby, much better furniture updated, bigger an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, Gerente at The Fairmont Pierre Marques, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado ChrisZYG21,

Primero que nada, le ofrezco una disculpa por la tardanza en responder a su mensaje.

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir estos comentarios sobre su experiencia en The Fairmont Pierre Marques. Estoy encantada de escuchar que siempre que nos visitan no los decepcionamos. Entendemos que no cumplimos con sus expectativas sobre la calidad de nuestros alimentos y el mantenimiento del Hotel, nos sentimos muy apenados por eso. Puede estar seguro de que su retroalimentación es una manera de trabajar en una cultura de mejora continua.

Espero tener el honor de ser su anfitrión nuevamente.

Sinceramente,

Catherine Becker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    76
    40
    28
    16
See reviews for
98
67
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were all the weekend, enjoying the beach! It was an excellent option if you want to go to relax, have some fun with your couple or your family.
The room was so comfortable, near to the pool and the view, it's extremely awesome.
We want to come back soon to Acapulco Diamante!!!
Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, Gerente at The Fairmont Pierre Marques, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Carlagis,

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir estos increíbles comentarios sobre su experiencia en The Fairmont Pierre Marques. Estoy encantada de escuchar que se la pasaron increíble ¡disfrutando de la playa y de Acapulco!

Estos comentarios positivos nos hacen muy felices. Siempre es un placer escuchar de nuestros clientes.

Fue un honor el ser su anfitrión y espero que nos tenga en cuenta la próxima vez que viajen nuevamente a Acapulco.

Sinceramente,

Catherine Becker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a low-rise sprawling complex on a beach OUT of ACAPULCO Bay. Disadvantage: out of the action, nothing (except sister hotel) around, a schlep to get into town. Advantage: out of the action, more peaceful and tranquil, you may not want to be in town. Depends on what kind of atmosphere you want; this seems to appeal to groups-extended families, weddings, etc. and/or people with little kids or who want on-site golf/tennis which this does. It is on a very wide beach, but also on the beach are huts which cars drive right up to, with the local families spending the day. (The Fairmont has a roped-off area for its guests). Parking $10/day. Something between the modern towers in the main center and the old traditional (and mainly run-down) ones in the old town, now maybe a 4-star place, perfectly fine but nothing fancy.

Room Tip: There is a main building near the pool, and other rooms scattered through the gardens with attached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at The Fairmont Pierre Marques, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Dan,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your latest experience at The Fairmont Pierre Marques.

Our guest’s comments are the most powerful tool we have to identify our areas of opportunity and therefore they are always very much appreciated and taken extremely seriously.

Please rest assured that we have shared your comments about the Federal Beach Area to the local authorities hoping to see an improvement in the near future. We are permanently in contact with the different Government entities and we are more than willing to participate as much as we can so the perimeter of our property is as safe and clean as possible.

It was a pleasure hosting you and I hope you keep us in mind the next time you travel to Acapulco.

Sincerely,

Catherine Becker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We love the Pierre Marques and have stayed here many times . The rooms are cozy and have everything you could possibly need . I love the connection between the Princess and the Pierre , especially when the tennis tournament is on , one can pop from one hotel to the other , enjoy the buffet breakfasts and swimming pools in either hotel .The staff are extremely kind and helpful . We had a wonderful time as always when we come here .

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, Gerente at The Fairmont Pierre Marques, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Flip6161,

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir estos increíbles comentarios sobre su experiencia en The Fairmont Pierre Marques . Estoy encantada de escuchar que nos visita durante el Abierto Mexicano de Tenis, ¡sin duda es una epoca muy emocionante!

Estos comentarios positivos nos hacen muy felices. Siempre es un placer escuchar de nuestros clientes.

Fue un honor el ser su anfitrión y espero que nos tenga en cuenta la próxima vez que viaje a Acapulco.

Sinceramente,

Catherine Becker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Yet with all the fabulous benefits of its big sister property next door, the Acapulco Princess. Thanks to the reviews of Trip advisor I was prepared for an older yet charming property, contacting the concierge and requesting an updated room. They did not disappoint and since I was travelling alone and had golf and spa as my focus the arrangements had been made and the days fell right into place. Great golf and beautiful Willow Stream Spa. Perfect weather and wonderful courteous staff keep me loyal to the Fairmont experience

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at The Fairmont Pierre Marques, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear PartyAnn
,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such an amazing feedback of your recent experience at The Fairmont Pierre Marques. I’m delighted to hear that we did not dissapoint you, and that we have a loyal guest to the Fairmont brand.

Positive comments makes us very happy. It’s always a pleasure to hear from you.

It was a pleasure hosting you and I hope you keep us in mind the next time you travel to Acapulco.

Sincerely,

Catherine Becker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My sisters, Mother and I reserved 4 rooms. Hotels and rooms are okay - we had to call 2-3 times to get more towels & blankets. One day one of the rooms was not cleaned and we had to call a couple of times for them to do it. They said they were busy attending newcomers! The facility is pretty nice in general. Staff is nice and helpful if you ask them. Buffet food was awful and overpriced! We did not want to go out (just enjoy the pools and beach) but we had to because there were few items in the buffet that were edible. I really hope the food improves because we liked the hotel and the area where it is located. Visitors from Mexico City and Houston, Texas-USA

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, Gerente at The Fairmont Pierre Marques, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Lupita K,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your stay at The Fairmont Pierre Marques. I’m delighted to hear that you and your family enjoy the facilities.

We understand that we did not exceed your expectations with the quality of the food. You can be sure that your feedback is taken seriously and that it will of course help us prevent future defects in our services.

We are sorry to learn about this problem and we hope you can give us another chance and come back any time soon.

Sincerely,

Catherine Becker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went with my husband to spend a weekend in Acapulco and chose the hotel based on the reviews. The Hotel is very well located, in a quiet area with excellent beach. amenities and restaurants on the first floor are very well maintained, elegant and beautiful .... but when you go up to the rooms (we were in 572) we began to notice the lack of maintenance of the building, the obsolete elevator, old and stained floors, rooms with old carpet ... quite disappointing. So, if you are interesting in booking this hotel, I advise to call first and verify if the rooms assigned, have been remodeled or not.

Room Tip: call first and verify if the rooms assigned have been remodeled or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, Gerente at The Fairmont Pierre Marques, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Clauquin,

Primero que nada, le ofrezco una disculpa por la tardanza en contestar a su mensaje.

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir estos comentarios sobre su experiencia en The Fairmont Pierre Marques . Estoy encantada de escuchar que la ubicación del Hotel y la playa son de su agrado. Algo que nos caracteriza, es que somos un Hotel donde puede olvidarse por un momento del ajetreo de la vida diaria. Entendemos que no cumplimos con sus expectativas sobre el mantenimiento de las habitaciones en el Edificio, nos sentimos muy apenados por eso.

Puede estar seguro de que su retroalimentación es una manera trabajar en una cultura de mejora continua.

Esperamos que nos pueda dar otra oportunidad de ser su anfitrión nuevamente.

Sinceramente,

Catherine Becker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fairmont Pierre Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Address: Playa Revolcadero s/n | P.O. Box 474, Acapulco 39890, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Pierre Marques 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the private hideaway of J. Paul Getty, The Fairmont Pierre Marques, one of the best resorts of the country, is the perfect intimate getaway. Mexican villas, bungalows and low-rise buildings sit amidst tropical gardens overlooking three pools on Acapulco's beautiful Revolcadero Beach. Swim, golf, play tennis and enjoy our fine dining restaurants in secluded luxury at The Fairmont Pierre Marques resort in Mexico. A testament to a superior experience and service levels, the Pierre Marques hotel has been named the recipient of the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Recognition. Additionally, the prestigious publication Travel & Leisure ranked The Fairmont Pierre Marques as one of the best 100 hotels in Latin America and the Caribbean, and the best resort in Acapulco. USA Today named it one of the 10 best hotels all over the world. The Fairmont Pierre Marques also offers the perfect scenery for romantic weddings. Just imagine saying "yes" with the ocean as your main witness. With the soaring mountains of the Sierra Madre on one side and the crystal blue Pacific on the other, the splendid tropical paradise of the Pierre Marques Acapulco awaits you for your next event or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Fairmont Pierre Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Pierre Marques Hotel Acapulco
Fairmont Hotel Acapulco
Fairmont Acapulco
Pierre Marques Acapulco
Acapulco Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairmont Pierre Marques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.