We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remeniscent of the Frank Sinatra´s Acapuclo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Save Saved
You added The Fairmont Pierre Marques to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fairmont Pierre Marques
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa Revolcadero s/n | P.O. Box 474, Acapulco 39890, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Remeniscent of the Frank Sinatra´s Acapuclo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel takes you back in time - but in a good way! Built maybe in the 40´s - has been recently redecorated.
Hospitality of administrative is impeccable - everyone going out of there way to make sure you are having a good time. A small hotel , by todays standards - so gives you that feel that everyone knows you . Food is good and the beach - couldnt be better!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    76
    39
    28
    16
See reviews for
95
64
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have visited Fairmont Princess and Marques. They are very nice. However not the place to be during Mexican holidays. No one enjoys waiting 30 + minutes to be seated for breakfast or being elbow to elbow with other visitors. The Marques. WOW. Yes the furniture is a little older but I can't say i'll ever return to the princess after experiencing the Marques. Lets be serious who spends an excessive amount of time in the room anyways! For families with younger children it is perfect. Especially in the off season. Not one ounce of stress. Beautiful ocean views from poolside. If you want to walk to the beach its a few minutes with the kids. Need something from your room as I often do with children. Well that walk is 5 minutes each way rather than 20 minutes at the princess. Food wise. The dinners. LOVED them! I find the buffet meals to be expensive for what you are offered in the off seasons. The dinner buffets are delicious just a little pricey. Not a fan of whats offered for breakfast. MORE MEATS please. Ham , Bacon, Sausage... not just a tiny amount of bacon in a bowl that's already been picked dry.

If you are looking to enjoy yourself and relax even with multiple children haha Marques!!! Couldn't ask for a better place!

Room Tip: VILLAS were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

pros
service. quick and not overly bearing
rooms. comfy, big and well decorated
outdoor areas. very clean and well kept

cons
view. the ocean view from our roomwas blocked by a long line of ugly huts on the beach. big con!
building. looks old
gym. difficult to get the concierge to open the room and some of the machines were out of order

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel, on a Saturday night. Despite the number of rooms and the resort-like look around the swimming pool, the place overall gives a sense of relax and 'chill'. It is right on the beach, where you have so many people trying to sell you all sorts of things / activities. This is however not pressing and annoying. Strangely, the hotel's umbrellas and sunbeds are far from the water, which makes it a challenge to find refreshment in the water, when the sun is high in the sky and the sand burning. Breakfast is quite massive, but food does not seem (and certainly does not taste) very fresh - some is laftovers form the night before. However, you can have some fresh food cooked in front of you. Definitely worth a weekend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was outstanding! Since the very first moment we arrived on the Hotel, everybody was very kind. We need to change one of the rooms because my mom cannot up an down the stairs and They offered us a special room for senior citizens that was very comfortable and with an excellent view to the ocean and the pool.
We had a little problem with our safety box because it had low battery that was fixed immediately.
I strongly recommend the place! I enjoyed my staying a lot!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huatulco, Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived for one night for business. Upon entering reception, I wanted to change hotels immediately, but it was already paid for. H I have a severe mold allergy and the reception chairs had it all over the back of them. The receptionist couldn't locate my reservation but I had the confirmation number with me. The front desk saw my reaction to mold and sent someone to the room where I was going to stay to make sure that nothing had mold on it. Thankfully it was only a shower mat which the housekeeper immediately removed. The room was a decent size but in definite need of a facelift. Basically the whole property needs to be remodeled. It was obviously built in the seventies and really looks like it. The furniture also needs to be revamped. They still had the old large box televisions but the bed and linens were comfortable. The location is superb, right on the ocean. I had a better opinion of the place the following morning after having a good breakfast in a lovely restaurant right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to older American and Canadian retirees coming down for a two week mexican vacation.

Room Tip: The room I had was right in front of the ocean with a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The manager, Ricardo Mondragon makes all the difference. Gentle, efficient, problem solver and gratious, he welcomes guests who were poorly treated at Fairmont Princess. Pierre Marques is an exclusive, 200 rooms/villas, beautiful and wonderfully located resort with great beach, the best staff, food and premises. Villas are awesome and no crowds like in 1200 rooms Princess and a lousy service.

My congratulations to waiters Eduardo, Isaias, and Jonathan and Mr Mondragon they do understand customer satisfaction, possitive attitude and hospitality business. As the CEO of a Consumer Organization with high standards and after a terrible experience with Princess hotel, I was very impressed with my super wonderful stay at Pierre Marques and its people.

Room Tip: Villas are lovely. Please tip your cleaning lady when you leave they really deserve it and waiters t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fairmont Pierre Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Pierre Marques

Address: Playa Revolcadero s/n | P.O. Box 474, Acapulco 39890, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Pierre Marques 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the private hideaway of J. Paul Getty, The Fairmont Pierre Marques, one of the best resorts of the country, is the perfect intimate getaway. Mexican villas, bungalows and low-rise buildings sit amidst tropical gardens overlooking three pools on Acapulco's beautiful Revolcadero Beach. Swim, golf, play tennis and enjoy our fine dining restaurants in secluded luxury at The Fairmont Pierre Marques resort in Mexico. A testament to a superior experience and service levels, the Pierre Marques hotel has been named the recipient of the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Recognition. Additionally, the prestigious publication Travel & Leisure ranked The Fairmont Pierre Marques as one of the best 100 hotels in Latin America and the Caribbean, and the best resort in Acapulco. USA Today named it one of the 10 best hotels all over the world. The Fairmont Pierre Marques also offers the perfect scenery for romantic weddings. Just imagine saying "yes" with the ocean as your main witness. With the soaring mountains of the Sierra Madre on one side and the crystal blue Pacific on the other, the splendid tropical paradise of the Pierre Marques Acapulco awaits you for your next event or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your The Fairmont Pierre Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Pierre Marques Hotel Acapulco
Fairmont Hotel Acapulco
Fairmont Acapulco
Pierre Marques Acapulco
Acapulco Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairmont Pierre Marques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.