We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta! Fiesta! Friesta! round the clock” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av.Costera Miguel Aleman 97, Acapulco 39690, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 177 hotels in Acapulco
Moscow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fiesta! Fiesta! Friesta! round the clock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Fiesta Americana is the happiest mexican hotel i've been, it true to the myth of Acapulco as the city that celebrates round the clock.
Immediately upon arrival you are attack by the hotel team members who fight to be help with your luggage, check inn, take you to your room and through out your stay the hotel staff will put themselves out to make you happy.
Fiesta is a highrise tower standing on the beachfront right in the middle of Acapulco bay, on the famous golden beach, so from the rooms you can see all the panorama of this beautiful bay surrounded by hills. Suites have front view, but all the appartments have panoramic balconies. Just standing on our balcony watching this unparalelled landscape was a treat. The main restaurant with a terrace on a cliff over the Pacific where the breakfast is served is called Chula Vista (the Cool View), and view is really fantastic. Breakfast is buffet style with a large variety of hot and cold items including omelettes cooked to order and fruit cocktails squeezed to order.
Our apartment was equipped with a kitchen corner with microwave, tea maker, fridge, dishes etc. very handy as dining in Acapulco may be quiet expensive.
There are three landscape pools as you descend towards the private beach, with sunbeds standing right in the water and chilling water sprays. From everywhere you have the "chula" view of the Pacific.
The hotel beach accessed by stone stairs is one the most picturesque in Acapulco protected by a big rock thrown into the ocean. Yes it gets very crowded and the sunbeds are so close together that they touch each other, but then its fun to be in the middle of that happy crowd of partying mexican families and young americans, all coming usually in large group to party. The Fiesta never sleeps, and any time there is some fun to have. And it is the middle of "action" in Acapulco, next door are restaurants, cafes, night clubs, the bungee-jump. (if you risk to do it. Personally me, i would close my eyes not to see the reckless youths jump from this crane almoust as tall as the hotel).
All kinds of water sports are offered at the beach.
NOTE: be carefull while swimming, the hotel allows to ride scooters inside the roped swimming area, even when kids are bathing.
Children are very well entertained especially during the weekends when mexican families come to party, we were amazed to see parents with five or six joyfull offspings, as in Europe we seldom see numerous families. May be thanks to high birth rate Mexico is a young nating and Acapulco is a young resort, most of the hotel guests were young people under 30 or teenagers and kids.
So if you want to party and have fun in an exotic setting, Acapulco is the place to go, and Fiesta Americana is the hotel to stay.
There is one thing you wont find in Acapulco - boredom, neither it is a resort to look for silence, solitude or seclusion, from the moment you step into Fiesta and till last day of your holiday you will be dancing as there will be music everywhere: in rooms, lobby, restaurants, pools, beaches, you will be meeting new people and having fun.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    161
    52
    19
    27
See reviews for
143
107
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

As an avid traveler to Acapulco and staying at the Fiesta Americana regularly since 2006 I have to say this hotel has upgraded it's facility each and every year for the betterment of their guests.

The Positives
Excellents Rooms.
Service.
Pools.
Great drink specials.
Location.
Views.
Breakfast buffet (Excellent)

Con
Noise from nearby clubs if located on the west side of bldg.
Beach Access for elderly may prove difficult. (many stairs)

All in all still my favorite of the IN town hotels on the strip and I am always looking forward to returning every February.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Had an amazing stay at Fiesta Americana with friends.

Arrived in Mexico City, spent one night there and then travelled to Acapulco for an amazing weekend. The food was great, a real taste of Mexico and the hotel was amazing.

You step into the Marble-lined reception area and nothing is too much for any member of staff - I can't compliment this hotel enough!

The pool is always warm, be sure to reserve your sun-loungers soon on though. If you miss out on the sun-loungers, just pop-on down to the beach, about a 2 minute walk down the steps and you're on the sand.

The hotel is in a great location, on the beach with an amazing view both day and night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We just stayed at the Acapulco Fiesta Mericana and the service was wonderful!
The location was great! You stepped outside the hotel and you were right on their main strip. The breakfast buffet was great but a little pricy! $190 pesos adults $150 pesos for kids. All the staff was wonderful! Arcadia met us at the entrance and made sure we had a wonderful view on the 18th floor. My Mom is 79 and spends a lot of time in the room.
WE also found a VERY sick kitten at the pool ( my daughter is 11 and loves animals)
Veronica from the front desk made our day when she took the kitten home to nurse it back to health. Okay Im her daughter talking now! . The third day we went back to the beach and promised to get a fake tattoo, a sun dress and my hair braided (which really hurt) later on we went to the and guess what I found a CATERPILLAR in the pool so i saved it. When we got out we met a taxi driver and he gave us a free ride to the market the next day. We went to the beach for an hour with my grandma and i got all the things we promised( i really liked the tattoo...) about the kitten and got a box and took it home. Well this hotel im NEVER gonna forget! I definitely I recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I recently traveled to Acapulco the week before Memorial Weekend for 4 days and had a great time! This was my first trip to Mexico and I had wonderful experience. The check-in was quick and easy, which was a relief since I had missed my flight and arrived after midnight. I stayed in the deluxe studio; the room was clean, simple and comfortable. We had a nice view from the balcony and the hotel is in a central location. Unlike previous reviews there were not a lot of people at the beach or pool, so I never had to fight for a chair. The beach was a little rough, but the pool was nice. There are tons of bars, clubs and restaurants all around so I never ate at the restaurants in the hotel. Since there so much going on around that area it can get a bit noisy but I did not mind. Prior to booking my trip I reserved the best tour guide Sebastian Hernandez. I did the Highlights City Tour which including the cliff divers, Diego Rivera's mural, Los Flamingos Hotel, Chapel of Peace ( gorgeous!) as well as a history lesson and great affordable authentic mexican food along the way. He also did pick up and return from the airport to hotel with a stop at Walmart for an affordable price. This made our trip more memborable and worthwhile experience, especially for such a short stay. he can be reached at eskp_rshathotmaildotcom or you can google Sebastian Hernandez. I recommed the hotel and Sebestaian for a great stay in Acapulco!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was very pleasant and had all mod cons. The hotel has its own beach (although it almost disappears at high tide). The pools were excellent and the food good. The only hassle we had was that we had ordered a pizza in the lobby cafe when a DJ arrived and started playing music and Karaoke incredibly loudly - we rushed through our food and left. There's a good food shop in the hotel so that you can use the kitchen which is a feature of many rooms. The hotel is also on the main road into town with an excellent bus service (provided you can cope with developing country buses)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

I was very embarassed for my clients and could not believe when after I took my clients to lunch and paid they looked at my client and his family and said if they are not staying at the the hotel they have to leave. My client and his children (well behaved) had driven three hours to get to this meeting and they are humble people. I could not believe that this hotel would discrimination based upon looking neat and humble. Class is not what you look like or if you are wearing you manolos or cartier watch, it is respect and manners! I will never step foot on this hotel and their class problems of discrimination.
They told them to sit outside in a bench. Pathetic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Address: Av.Costera Miguel Aleman 97, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#16 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Acapulco
Acapulco Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.