We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel in amazing location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Las Brisas Acapulco to your Saves list
Las Brisas Acapulco
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel in amazing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is amazing! Stunning views of Acapulco Bay. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I had room 355 which offered an amazing view. WIFI is free at the pool complex and in restaurants and reception in addition to the Sunset Bar which you must check out

If you require a transfer to and from hotel or any trips whilst you are there I can highly recommend Sebastian Hernandez www.acapulcoforall.com
He is very friendly and speaks excellent English

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    151
    40
    34
    21
See reviews for
111
459
24
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay in Acapulco thanks to a warm and friendly guide Sebastian Hernandez from Acapulcoforall. He welcomed us at the airport, stopped at the store on our way to Las Brisas. Be sure to do the city tour at the beginning of your trip! He will customize any tour to your needs, including a stop for lunch at a local restaurant.
The higher level casitas have better views and more privacy. Mr. Gomez moved us and it made all the difference! There seems to be more options for king bed rooms than two doubles. The private pool is a must! We really enjoyed the sunset bar, Leonardo was wonderful! The Bella Vista serves excellent food, service and, once again, amazing views.La Concha is great for snorkeling, we wished the restaurant stayed open later. The hotel has filtered water throughout so we didn't have to worry about ice cubes etc…the frozen pops served at the reception are a nice treat! Everyone is friendly and trying to please. Its a little dated, needs some renovations, but I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Bay side, higher casitas have better views and more privacy, more options for King rooms, 2 beds in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been going to Las Brisas for many year and this year as all others was perfect. The staff did everything to make our stay a truly relaxing vacation. Thanks to Eduardo, Gabrelle, Pedro and Alexjendro for making us feel so welcomed and pampered. If you are looking for modern rooms with lots of glitz, this isn't for you. If looking to relax, no place better.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times. It's old and dated, but I still love it. Room with a small private pool overlooking the bay. There is a "pass-through" in the room where in the morning they leave roles and coffee. Hotel excursions are fun too. They also have a separate pool by the water where there is also a seawater swimming area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I travelled from Mexico City for a few days in Acapulco. We stayed here for a couple of nights as we really liked the location and the views. Its in a beautiful and more secluded area of the city which makes it a perfect choice for some relaxation. All guests who stay here have their own villas and pool which makes it tempting to spend your days relaxing in the sunshine, dip in the pool and the obligatory pitchers of margaritas. We did notice that some families didn't even leave their villas, perfect for switching off or a romantic break. For us the highlight of this hotel is the simple breath taking views of the Acapulco coastline and the exclusive homes of the super rich near the hotel. The hotel has a fully equipped gym, bodega, travel agency, restaurants and a private club located on the coast which includes restaurant, swimming pools, loungers etc ... Great selection for breakfast every morning with views overlooking the coast.

I have scored the hotel just shy of top marks as I think the difference between a great hotel and a good hotel is the little differences. There are a few things that the hotel could do better:

1. The reception were very business like and not as friendly which was surprising. No conversation such as; where are you from, what brings you to Acapulco, tips or advice, hope you have a great time. I asked for advice on what to do regarding day trips, the response was 'Oh you'll need to speak to the travel agents'. Little disappointing and particularly when the city is crying out for tourists. Its visibly noticeable how few foreigners are here compared to the Caribbean coast of Mexico.

2. For a five star resort which has a pool in each villa I am very surprised that there were no complimentary bath robe and slippers.

3. Toiletries in the bathroom were paltry. Not kidding but you would get more in a 30 euro a night hostel in Amsterdam. Just got one small tube of shampoo, bar of soap and a couple of wash cloths. Not great considering the price.

4. Food in the restaurant was ok, little pricy but the menu's weren't really extensive. Would be nice if they had a Mexican menu, international menu and perhaps a Japanese menu. If you are staying more than a few nights you would get bored of the limited options.

5. No internet in the villas which sometimes can be a good thing if you want to switch off. You will need to get a router set up in the villa if you need it and of course you will be charged daily for it.

6. Would have been nice to have some fresh fruit or some suggested itineraries in the rooms. Nice little welcoming touch from the hotel.

All in all I would recommend as I think the location and views in particular are spectacular. ideal for romantic breaks or a trip with the family. Please bear in mind that it doesn't have access to a beach but for us this was not a deal breaker. Hope this review helps others.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read a review that read " it truly does not get better than this" and this sums it up perfectly!
Words really can't describe the beauty of the resort and the service was exceptional. Going back every year

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most amazing views with the most amazing attentive staff. You want for nothing! Get a private pool junior suite as it is well worth the money. Have a dinner cooked on your balcony. It is so romantic and Jose Luis cooked an unforgettable lobster. He was fantastic! La concha beach club is private and perfect. Can't say enough about the staff. You are spoiled rotten. Acapulco is beautiful and we felt completely safe. Wifi was very good in room. We were able to FaceTime our kids with no issues. We want to Walmart and got supplies the first day and rarely left. So relaxing and just gorgeous!

Room Tip: We stayed in el fuerte room 468 and the view of the bay and sunset is unmatched
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Brisas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Acapulco

Address: Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Business Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Brisas Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Brisas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Resort Acapulco
Las Brisas Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.