We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a movie star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Las Brisas Acapulco to your Saves list
Las Brisas Acapulco
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Felt like a movie star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed at one of the ocean view cabanas with a private pool. What a totally awesome setup! They had fresh flowers floating in the pool each morning and fresh juice and bread at my door with the morning paper. They really made me feel like a movie star! When in Acapulco, don't settle for anything less!

Room Tip: Ocean view cabana is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest:

We deeply appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco and to know you found our services up to the standards that you expected.

Thank your also for writing your opinion about Las Brisas Acapulco on Trip Advisor and for letting people, who may be considering to stay with us, know our hotel is one of the best. We were glad to read you enjoyed your trip and we are all delighted to know that you liked your private pool casita.
.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back sometime in a near future.

Warmest regards from this Pink and White Paradise , your "home-away-from-home".

Cordially yours:

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    152
    40
    34
    21
See reviews for
111
460
24
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed there on our way to our honeymoon. Growing up I always heard about Las Brisas (I'm originally from Acapulco) and we turned down staying at The Mayan to stay here- BAD CHOICE!!! Our main problem, which caused our dissatisfaction was the lack of Wi-Fi! And I'm not talking about free wi-fi. Their paid wi-fi, which wasn't cheap, did not work during 3 days! I needed to stay in touch with for a couple of appointments and my husband had to check his work email constantly, hence wi-fi was a must. Every time I'd call the reception they would give me a b.s. excuse: "waiting for the computer engineer", "It should be up pretty soon", etc etc... I spoke to the employees and 3 of them, including at the beauty salon, told me that many guests complained about that and that the hotel never does anything about it. If I needed to use the internet, I had to go down all the way to the business center, which had no air conditioned and was always hot!, and we were all the way up on the 4th floor area. It was a HASSLE! Our TV also didnt work, but they fixed it right away.

The privacy and private pool was excellent, but having to leave the room to go use the internet every other hour RUINED our experience there. I also forgot a jewelry box there, called and told me they had not found anything. Total lie because I know I left it there!

Not even the private pool comforted me when I lost my "trash the dress" photography appointment because I couldn't keep in touch via email with my photographer. We wish we had stayed elsewhere. My husband's remark, "You're the one who wanted to stay there!" =(

NEVER GOING BACK!

Room Tip: No wi-fi connection! You must to down to the business center if you want to have internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Greetings from Las Brisas Acapulco!


Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Your comments are invaluable and help us to improve our services. We sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations during your stay with us.

Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and we have discussed them with the involved departments so that we can improve these opportunity areas and avoid this kind of incidents in the future.


We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the Pink & White Paradise.

Your sincerely,

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
497 helpful votes 497 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Las Brisas is THE place to go in Mexico for romance. They are located on a hill and the views of the city and the water are breathtaking. It is set in the midst of lush acres of flowers (the hibiscus are a tropical delight) which make you feel like you have fallen right into a paradise. Go outside at night and get a gorgeous view of the city lights and the moonlight sparkling off the water.

The staff is warm and friendly and you will feel like a member of the family and not just a paying guest. People are chatty and share stories about their lives and families which makes you feel very much at home! They are not cold and aloof like staff can be at many places.

The rooms are gorgeous. They are HUGE. If you get a private pool casita, they are 1120 square feet but it you want real luxury, get a Master suite with a hot tub (1250 square feet). If you get one of the private pool casitas, Brisas beach club casitas, master suite with hot tub, etc, you will get your very own PRIVATE outdoor pool on your own patio with comfy loungers. Yes, a pool of your own (how about a midnight swim in the moonlight with the scent of the 40 acres of flowers perfuming the night?) with flower blossoms floating in the water. Did I mention Las Brisas is ROMANTIC?!!! The king sized beds are really cozy and comfy too.

If you need to get around town or to the hotel's great pools, etc. just use one of the cute pink and white jeeps. I wish I had one of these at home. Speaking of the hotel pools, there is access to a private beach and there are 2 saltwater pools open to the bay as well as a freeform freshwater pool.

In the morning they will bring your coffee, sweet rolls and fresh fruit. This is such a great way to start the day.

The staff can help you arrange your sightseeing, dives, and more. They know the best service providers and only send you to them because they want to have the goodwill of customers and because they really care about guests. Acapulco has so much to see and do available. The area is beautiful and a lot of fun. If you like the water- diving, boating, dolphins, etc- this is the place for you. There are some fantastic restaurants in town as well and you can pick up wonderful souvenirs to remind you of the great time you have here.

When it comes to safety, you can feel okay here. The police and military are out in full force making sure that tourists and citizens are safe. Actually you are more likely to be attacked or harmed in smaller towns and more isolated rural areas than in a tourist area like this. You can buy bottled water, sodas and snacks at the local Wal-Mart in town and even get your prescriptions here if you need a refill.

Las Brisas will give you a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Do get a casita or suite with a private pool. It is very much worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest:

This is just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction to keep our guests' satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your trip experience with others who may be considering to stay with us.

Looking forward to the the pleasure of hosting you in a not too distant future, we take this opportunity to send you warmest regards from this Pink and White Paradise, "your-home-away-from-home", LAS BRISAS ACAPULCO..

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Need to remove & kill insects ,ants , scorpions , ...etc the breakfast is.very poor & the company needs to make a rich breakfast to go with the classy resort. The view the location& the casitas are very very nice not to forget the pool but I go back to the breakfast it is very poor & the ants are always inside

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guest:


Greetings from sunny Las Brisas Acapulco!

Thank you very much for sending your comments to
Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit with us.

First of all please accept an apology for any inconvenience
we may have caused you during your recent stay with us .
I would like to thank you for all your comments,
which will help us to improve our service

Looking forward the pleasure of opportunity of hosting you again in the- near-future.

Cordially

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henerson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were nervous about safety in Mexico and felt we would stay close to Las Brisas for that bit of security. Before long we were going everywhere seeing the cliff divers, swimming w/ dolphins etc... everyone in Acapulco was very attentive and concerned about our level of satisfaction. The Army in tactical gear at various points increased the feeling of safety too. All good stuff in Acapulco. Now, Las Brisas was a dream come true. Over the top service and quality and genuine care for our desires makes Las Brisas the best. We booked 3 nights in the private pool casitas, total bill was under 600.00 w/ taxes tips etc... through Hotels.com Wow, what a value. Beautiful views [understated], great service, the food was excellent. We ate at Las Brisas morning buffet every morning, with breathtaking views. The BellaVista evening restaurant was excellent as well, with the best view of the sunset we have seen. The pink Jeeps took us everywhere in the place and were very convenient. The Beach club was the nicest assortment of pools we have seen, wish we could have stayed to have lunch at the seaside restaurant in the beach club too. Wow. Eduardo and the staff all exceeded our needs and wants. We did also do a night in the indoor/outdoor master suite, Wow again. Marco is the guy to get with for city tours and diving shows etc... located in the lobby, he took care of everything. Gilly was our tourguide and he was most accomodating and even had the divers come to us for questions and pictures. He has all the good connections. And a gorgeous little baby girl Abigail. A fact we found out while we were there, This is travel season for the folks in Mexico also. We did have many folks around us from Mexico City. Point is that even Mexico comes to Las Brisas and Acapulco when traveling. Kind of a no brainer. We brought a flat of water to drink in case we needed it. Nope. They have Walmart in town. You can get everything you want after you get here to put into your fridge. You have to do the swimming with dolphins tour. They had us pet them etc... but they also set it up so we can dance with them, and they pushed us across the aqua arena and got to kiss them etc... all on dvd to bring back with us. only 130.00 per person roughly. Can't get close to the values in the US that we got over there. As we told everyone, it was our first time, it will not be our last. Even customs was easier in Mexico than in Houston when we landed. My Name is Scot Slotten, I stayed in rooms 356 and 469. I say this so you know, this isn't some marketing typer inventing a review. we stayed from 8-3 through 8-7. Don't be nervous, don't bring your own water, ha ha. The whole thing is good stuff. Thanks again to Las Brisas, and the whole city of Acapulco for making this trip so much more than we ever expected.

Room Tip: we left the a/c on the whole time, the views in all the rooms is more than you can ask for. this pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest:

We deeply appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco and to know you found our services up to the standards that you expected.

Thank your also for writing your opinion about Las Brisas Acapulco on Trip Advisor and for letting people, who may be considering to stay with us, know our hotel is one of the best. We were glad to read you enjoyed your trip and we are all delighted to know that you liked your private pool casita, our Private La Concha Beach Club, as well as our Restaurants Bella Vista and El Tulipan.
.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back sometime in a near future.

Warmest regards from this Pink and White Paradise , your "home-away-from-home".

Cordially yours:

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The biggest asset of this hotel is the location, the view. It's simply gorgeous. Yes, the bungalows are a bit dated, but who cares at such a location....

I did not feel anything about insecurity. The main disos are nearby and entertainment was fun as usual. Do not be frighted by such travel warnings.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:


Just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor.

We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again, receive warm regards from Pink and White Paradise.

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had an amazing week at Las Brisas Acaoulco. We actually had a time share reserved at Fiesta Americana after our first 2 days at Las Brisas, and after 1 day we came back to Las Brisas for the rest of the week.
The private pool in our own Casita was awesome. The views were awesome. The staff was awesome. The food was good, but not awesome. The room and grounds were spotless.

Room Tip: Go for the private pool, not the shared pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:

Just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again,
receive warm regards from pink and white paradise.

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Brisas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Acapulco

Address: Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#1 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Business Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Brisas Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Brisas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Resort Acapulco
Las Brisas Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.