We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned and Still a Bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Paradise Hotel

Pacific Paradise Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Acapulco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pacific Paradise Hotel
Save Saved
You added Pacific Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
1 Punta Bruja | Condesa, Acapulco 39690, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Returned and Still a Bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Returned after an absence of several years and found Miguel to still be the owner and almost all of the same employees were present.
The rooms are very clean, the linens changed daily, the air conditioning is great and the hottest hot water I have experienced in my 30 plus years in Acapulco plus wi-fi.
What is very helpful is Mike the Cop makes the arrangements and the price is affordable and the hotel is close to the places we like to visit.
Hopefully we shall return next year.

Room Tip: Contact Mike the Cop or stay in a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was recommended by friends from Chicago and I must thank them for sharing their secret.

The hotel is clean, the maid service is very good and the pool is well maintained. I have never seen a frown on the management or employees faces and the price isright.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for an inexpensive lodgings in the Condessa area.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite or see MiketheCop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for over eight years and have no complaints with the rooms, employees or owner.
It is inexpensive, well maintained and the maids change the linens daily. I would recommend it to any one who is looking for a clean and quiet stay in Acapulco. All of the rooms are air conditioned and the hotel has wi-fi accessability.

Room Tip: I stay in a junior suite and it is perfect for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browerville, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is my 8th year staying at this hotel and I cannot speak more highly of it. This year the long term guests include 5 individuals from Chicago, 1 from Toronto and 6 from Budapest. We all have stayed here for years and just love the help, location and rooms.

This facility is very clean, the help and management go out of their way to accomodate us and it is very inexpensive.

We all continue to highly recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: The hotel is not new and can be crowded on weekends and holidays but is a first class bargain. All o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I rented a suite for the 2012 new years celebration. First the hotel requires a minimum of two night stay during this period and I only needed one night so already I was forced to pay top dollar. Second, the suite was old and the bathroom smelled so bad that it permeated the entire suite which is a two story type of apartment. Third, there was only one air conditioner which was located upstairs and it was so old that it did not cool and I was afraid to use it because it looked like it had mold. The walls upstairs did have mold. Downstairs they only provided a fan. The so called mini kitchen had a hot plate unit that was only to be used for heating already cooked food and a small refrigerator that also was so old that you didn't even want to put your beer or sodas in there much less food. Lastly, I ended up leaving the hotel after one night because of these conditions and moved to another hotel up the hill and had a great view of Acapulco bay to watch the famous fireworks show. So my vacation was not a total loss although I ended up spending as much as I would have at a first class hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel until they do a major renovation replacing all bathroom tile and floor tile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is a gem of ahotel, which is located up the hill from Condessa Beach. The prices are very reasonable and after staying there for over two months I can state that it is a clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I first visited Acapulco in 1962 and have returned many times over the years. I was fortunate to be directed to this hotel 6 years ago and it is my home away from home.

Miguel is the owner/manager and he ensures that the place is maintained well and the guests are treated like royally.

Mike, from Chicago, ensures that nothing goes wrong and is present daily from early January to the end of March.

One cannot beat the prices and the location and it is exceptionally quiett. It is one of those great bargains that one will find in Aca!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Paradise Hotel

Address: 1 Punta Bruja | Condesa, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.