We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zibu

Zibu
Av. Escenica s/n Fraccionamiento El Glomar, Acapulco 39887, Mexico
7444333058
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zibu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 227 Restaurants in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Mexican, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been to Zibu on two occasions and both were great. Although the second time around a sudden rain coughs us mid dinner the waiters were very efficient to assign us to another table. The food is a fusion between Thai and Mexican food so you can expect to find delicious and unexpected flavors. Of all things I ordered what was most memorable was the Thai rice, be sure to don't miss it. The margaritas and martins are also delicious. The best thing about this restaurant is the spectacular night view of the bay, no questions asked. The service is overall excellent with no delays or mistakes. I truly recommend to make a reservations since it gets pretty crowded specially on the holidays. I would even say that Zibu is one of the best restaurants in the beautiful Acapulco Bay.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    52
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You would be a fool to miss it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Zibu offers a superb array of Thai Mex fusion food which tastes divine and with which the only problem is deciding what on the menu to choose.
The service is outstanding, the restaurant is beautiful and the views over Acapulco bay are special. Book early to avoid disappointment as Zibu is without doubt amongst the very best that Acapulco has to offer and is therefore very busy !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Acapulco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I can't say enough about my many experiences at Zibu. The food is ALWAYS excellent, the service always exceptional, and the view, unbeatable. It is a consistently wonderful experience - highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great place for special moments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very intimate restaurant in Acapulco. Few tables, and a lot of servers, so you get pampered at all times.

The food was excellent. Well presented, excellent tasting. The drinks were good as well. The view of the bay is good as well.

The only reason I didn't give them the fifth star is because there was a dog in the yard of a nearby house that kept barking. But after a while I didnt even notice it anymore.

This is an expensive place, I think we were circa $300 for two people and a child, granted that included a bottle of champagne, but not the tip.

Recommended for a high end dining experience in Acapulco.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Acapulco - bar none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Decor and view are outstanding - like a movie set!

On the expensive side but quality and value are worth it. Treat yourself!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zibu also viewed

Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to Zibu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zibu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.