We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Acapulco 'One Costera'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of One Acapulco Costera

Save Saved
You added One Acapulco Costera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Acapulco Costera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 16 Col. Costa Azul | Col. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39850, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
2 reviews
“Fun in Acapulco 'One Costera'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cheap, no frills and clean with a decent breakfast available in the lobby the One Acapulco is just five minutes walk to the beach. Try to get a room that's not facing the main thoroughfare because you will here the loud music from the bar below till 2am. Couldn't get really hot water in the shower but I didn't mind too much - while we were there the temperature was 33 C during the day and 26 C at night! A two minute walk to Starbuck's if you need your familiar coffee fix and buses and taxis galore to get you to La Quebrada to see the cliff divers or San Diego fort. Both of these are a must-see if you can drag yourself away from the beach. My wife and I felt safe wherever we went and most of the locals were exceptionally friendly. The One a good bet if you just need a place to sleep and spend the rest of the time exploring the city. Won't go during the mad Christmas and New Years holiday again - half of Mexico City was there!

Room Tip: Go high and face the ocean if you want quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
21
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Well this hotel is cheap so if you search somewhere to just sleep it maybe an ok choice I guess. For me personally I did not like it and checked out literally 30 min after checking in. Reasons why are as follows:

+ Only plus here is that it's clean.

• Furniture is cheap, and I don't mean IKEA cheap. CHEAP!

- Room is more like a cell, one bed with a meter on each side of space. The desk is also a wardrobe at one side.
- Free internet..... if you are able to connect - I wasn't able.
- Elevator is insanely slow, 2 elevators with almost no people using them cannot handle 7 storey building. You wait and wait and f**** wait.
- Windows do not open. I mean seriously it’s not enough that the window itself is small but not to be able to open it, come on. Air in the room smelled like it has been there for the last...I don't know since it was built. AC didn't help much.
- If you are on the each side of the hotel half of your "big" window will be blocked by the emergency staircase so avoid it.
- And the last straw for me was that there was a lizard in my room. On the 7th floor. Ok small 2cm lizard and it was really cute actually, but I am confused how does a lizard get on the 7th floor with no openable windows? (my guess would be the AC vent, which is scary)

At least I had no problem checking out.

If you are looking for something that does not have the minuses from above try the hotel next door. (Look for my review on it)

Room Tip: If you deceide on this hotel avoid the most left or right rooms on the back of the hotel. Your windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is simple, but very good! We were 4 persons in double rooms and I think the beds were not really meant for two people (unless you're a couple), but all was fine anyways! It's clean and modern, close to the beach, restaurant and so on. And I give 5 bright, shining stars to the breakfast! I'm a breakfast person and they had EVERYTHING, I'm very happy! I visit Acapulco very often and I will definitely come back to this one!

Room Tip: The beds are matrimonial size, so might be a little bit too small for two friends sharing, but it al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This a simple hotel with no frills. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very helpful. I love that the nightly rate included breakfast. One Acapulco was design for business people on the go, so if you are looking for 4 star hotel with resort amenities, this is not the place for you.
I would recommend this hotel for solo travellers or couples on a budget. This is not a family hotel, for the rooms are very small. The small size was not an issue for me because I only use my room for sleeping.
Pros.
free wifi
computers on site (no cost)
free printing
helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel is new,very nice, and simple. pool is very average, and you have to walk 1 minute to the beach but the hotel is half the price than others right around there and the ones on the beach. the hotel includes breakfast which is really helpful if you are going on a budget! one hotel acapulco is perfect for a fast beach trip that you dont want to break the bank!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.F.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last September we purchased an offer for this hotel via an internet advertisement. The rate was only about $ 40 a night which included a buffet breakfast. Needless to say we were a bit skeptical but very pleasantly surprised. The hotel basically is for businessmen, the rooms are small and apparantly all alike regardless of floor. But they are clean and neat and well maintained and the location of the hotel right on the main street is excellent. The beach is a few blocks away. The breakfast is simple but includes eggs, it is not continental. For leisure time there is a nice enough pool, infrequently used by most business guests so quite quiet and assessable and the hotel has parking in the basement though limited. The regular rate is undoudtedly higher than the special rate we had but if you are looking for a bargain I think you wont find many others this worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Plusses:
Food: Very nice breakfast buffet...eggs, beans, ham, salchichas, cheese, chips, yogurt, fruit assortment, coffee (very strong!), donuts, toast, microwave.
: Great English capability, friendly. Restaurant workers are amazingly fast.
Pool: Cool location -- up a few levels above La Costera, but rather small.
Internet Computers: Down, had been inoperable for days, with no repairs in sight. (Did not use wifi)

Downsides:
Access: 2 very small elevators, up 4 floors just to get to the lobby.
Rooms: No balconies. No closet (although there is a bar with hangars)
Pool: Small. Pool deck cramped with chairs (although very few people)
Lobby Restroom: Only one commode.
A/C: Kept the room pleasantly cool but could not find anybody that knew how to control the setting.
No fitness centre.

Verses Casa Inn I prefer Casa Inn, although the staff at One has the advantage.

Room Tip: Beware of low number rooms (i.e. x02, x04, x05, x06...near elevators and associated noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Acapulco Costera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Acapulco Costera

Address: Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 16 Col. Costa Azul | Col. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39850, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 177 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — One Acapulco Costera 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its brand-new simple and modern design, One Acapulco Costera offers you a comfortable stay and has just what you need to work and/or rest. Its strategic location in Acapulco's Zona Dorada (Golden Zone) on the Costera Miguel Aleman. The hotel's architecture creates a fresh, bright environment ideal for resting after a work meeting or sightseeing through the harbor. So many top attractions are easily accessible including restaurants, clubs, supermarkets, the CICI Water Park, the Jai Alai Game Center, high-end stores and more. It's also twenty minutes from the Juan N. Alvarez International Airport and five minutes from the Convention Center. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your One Acapulco Costera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Acapulco Costera Hotel Acapulco
1 Acapulco Costera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Acapulco Costera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.