We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valuable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Acapulco Costera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added One Acapulco Costera to your Saves list
One Acapulco Costera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 16 Col. Costa Azul | Col. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39850, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Valuable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is simple, but very good! We were 4 persons in double rooms and I think the beds were not really meant for two people (unless you're a couple), but all was fine anyways! It's clean and modern, close to the beach, restaurant and so on. And I give 5 bright, shining stars to the breakfast! I'm a breakfast person and they had EVERYTHING, I'm very happy! I visit Acapulco very often and I will definitely come back to this one!

Room Tip: The beds are matrimonial size, so might be a little bit too small for two friends sharing, but it al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
23
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This a simple hotel with no frills. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very helpful. I love that the nightly rate included breakfast. One Acapulco was design for business people on the go, so if you are looking for 4 star hotel with resort amenities, this is not the place for you.
I would recommend this hotel for solo travellers or couples on a budget. This is not a family hotel, for the rooms are very small. The small size was not an issue for me because I only use my room for sleeping.
Pros.
free wifi
computers on site (no cost)
free printing
helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel is new,very nice, and simple. pool is very average, and you have to walk 1 minute to the beach but the hotel is half the price than others right around there and the ones on the beach. the hotel includes breakfast which is really helpful if you are going on a budget! one hotel acapulco is perfect for a fast beach trip that you dont want to break the bank!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.F.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last September we purchased an offer for this hotel via an internet advertisement. The rate was only about $ 40 a night which included a buffet breakfast. Needless to say we were a bit skeptical but very pleasantly surprised. The hotel basically is for businessmen, the rooms are small and apparantly all alike regardless of floor. But they are clean and neat and well maintained and the location of the hotel right on the main street is excellent. The beach is a few blocks away. The breakfast is simple but includes eggs, it is not continental. For leisure time there is a nice enough pool, infrequently used by most business guests so quite quiet and assessable and the hotel has parking in the basement though limited. The regular rate is undoudtedly higher than the special rate we had but if you are looking for a bargain I think you wont find many others this worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Plusses:
Food: Very nice breakfast buffet...eggs, beans, ham, salchichas, cheese, chips, yogurt, fruit assortment, coffee (very strong!), donuts, toast, microwave.
: Great English capability, friendly. Restaurant workers are amazingly fast.
Pool: Cool location -- up a few levels above La Costera, but rather small.
Internet Computers: Down, had been inoperable for days, with no repairs in sight. (Did not use wifi)

Downsides:
Access: 2 very small elevators, up 4 floors just to get to the lobby.
Rooms: No balconies. No closet (although there is a bar with hangars)
Pool: Small. Pool deck cramped with chairs (although very few people)
Lobby Restroom: Only one commode.
A/C: Kept the room pleasantly cool but could not find anybody that knew how to control the setting.
No fitness centre.

Verses Casa Inn I prefer Casa Inn, although the staff at One has the advantage.

Room Tip: Beware of low number rooms (i.e. x02, x04, x05, x06...near elevators and associated noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First off, we know the standards of the hotels in Acapulco are quite low, so it might be correct to say that One is among the best of them. However, it's not a good hotel by any means.

The knowledge of English is sub-par. Not sure how good that is for a hotel in a tourist destination like Acapulco. Okay, Acapulco is mostly for the domestic tourists nowadays, but there's still a fair share of Americans and Europeans here and there.

There was gravel all over the floor when we checked in. This was late at night so we didn't bother until next morning when we asked for a new cleaning. The floor was still dirty even afterwards. There was spots in all different colors on the sheets. The lights in the toilet worked, at times. Of course the toilet was also flooded one day.

The hotel provides a free laundromat. However, the dryer was full of chew-gum, and the staff always left their stuff in the washer (which worked about every second or third time).

The pool area was full of ants and apparently this doesn't bother the staff. It bothers us, though.

Well, there's probably better hotels even in Acapulco. Try to avoid this one.

On the plus-side, the hotel is about a three minute walk to one of the best beaches in Acapulco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great place! Excellent for travelers who wan't to enjoy Acapulco and the beach, without spending the cash you'd normally have to spend on a resort (there's plenty in town!).

The rooms are comfortable, with modern yet simple decoration, excellent bathroom. Breakfast is included in the room rate and consists of a buffet with Mexican cooked dishes (eggs, frijoles, tortillas, etc..) and the usual continental breakfast items. There's a water dispenser and tea making facilities in the lobby all day/night long too.

There's a pool at perfect temperature and they provide towels to use at the pool or the beach, which is literally 5 minutes away walking.

The hotel has a laundry room where you can do your laundry as many times as you need - for FREE (just have to bring your own soap). This is extremely convenient.

We even had a view out to sea from our room. For USD50/night for a couple, you couldn't ask for much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Acapulco Costera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Acapulco Costera

Address: Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 16 Col. Costa Azul | Col. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39850, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — One Acapulco Costera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its brand-new simple and modern design, One Acapulco Costera offers you a comfortable stay and has just what you need to work and/or rest. Its strategic location in Acapulco's Zona Dorada (Golden Zone) on the Costera Miguel Aleman. The hotel's architecture creates a fresh, bright environment ideal for resting after a work meeting or sightseeing through the harbor. So many top attractions are easily accessible including restaurants, clubs, supermarkets, the CICI Water Park, the Jai Alai Game Center, high-end stores and more. It's also twenty minutes from the Juan N. Alvarez International Airport and five minutes from the Convention Center. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your One Acapulco Costera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Acapulco Costera
One Acapulco Costera Hotel Acapulco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Acapulco Costera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.