We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Buy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Acapulco Costera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added One Acapulco Costera to your Saves list
One Acapulco Costera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 16 Col. Costa Azul | Col. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39850, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
D.F.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Buy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last September we purchased an offer for this hotel via an internet advertisement. The rate was only about $ 40 a night which included a buffet breakfast. Needless to say we were a bit skeptical but very pleasantly surprised. The hotel basically is for businessmen, the rooms are small and apparantly all alike regardless of floor. But they are clean and neat and well maintained and the location of the hotel right on the main street is excellent. The beach is a few blocks away. The breakfast is simple but includes eggs, it is not continental. For leisure time there is a nice enough pool, infrequently used by most business guests so quite quiet and assessable and the hotel has parking in the basement though limited. The regular rate is undoudtedly higher than the special rate we had but if you are looking for a bargain I think you wont find many others this worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
25
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Plusses:
Food: Very nice breakfast buffet...eggs, beans, ham, salchichas, cheese, chips, yogurt, fruit assortment, coffee (very strong!), donuts, toast, microwave.
: Great English capability, friendly. Restaurant workers are amazingly fast.
Pool: Cool location -- up a few levels above La Costera, but rather small.
Internet Computers: Down, had been inoperable for days, with no repairs in sight. (Did not use wifi)

Downsides:
Access: 2 very small elevators, up 4 floors just to get to the lobby.
Rooms: No balconies. No closet (although there is a bar with hangars)
Pool: Small. Pool deck cramped with chairs (although very few people)
Lobby Restroom: Only one commode.
A/C: Kept the room pleasantly cool but could not find anybody that knew how to control the setting.
No fitness centre.

Verses Casa Inn I prefer Casa Inn, although the staff at One has the advantage.

Room Tip: Beware of low number rooms (i.e. x02, x04, x05, x06...near elevators and associated noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First off, we know the standards of the hotels in Acapulco are quite low, so it might be correct to say that One is among the best of them. However, it's not a good hotel by any means.

The knowledge of English is sub-par. Not sure how good that is for a hotel in a tourist destination like Acapulco. Okay, Acapulco is mostly for the domestic tourists nowadays, but there's still a fair share of Americans and Europeans here and there.

There was gravel all over the floor when we checked in. This was late at night so we didn't bother until next morning when we asked for a new cleaning. The floor was still dirty even afterwards. There was spots in all different colors on the sheets. The lights in the toilet worked, at times. Of course the toilet was also flooded one day.

The hotel provides a free laundromat. However, the dryer was full of chew-gum, and the staff always left their stuff in the washer (which worked about every second or third time).

The pool area was full of ants and apparently this doesn't bother the staff. It bothers us, though.

Well, there's probably better hotels even in Acapulco. Try to avoid this one.

On the plus-side, the hotel is about a three minute walk to one of the best beaches in Acapulco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great place! Excellent for travelers who wan't to enjoy Acapulco and the beach, without spending the cash you'd normally have to spend on a resort (there's plenty in town!).

The rooms are comfortable, with modern yet simple decoration, excellent bathroom. Breakfast is included in the room rate and consists of a buffet with Mexican cooked dishes (eggs, frijoles, tortillas, etc..) and the usual continental breakfast items. There's a water dispenser and tea making facilities in the lobby all day/night long too.

There's a pool at perfect temperature and they provide towels to use at the pool or the beach, which is literally 5 minutes away walking.

The hotel has a laundry room where you can do your laundry as many times as you need - for FREE (just have to bring your own soap). This is extremely convenient.

We even had a view out to sea from our room. For USD50/night for a couple, you couldn't ask for much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My staying at One Hotel in Acapulco last Christmas was anything but pleasant.
First, the quote and reservation I originally got on-line was not nearly to what I ended up paying checking out.
Last, The One Hotel even charged me for using the telephone (1-800 #).
If you are considering staying at One Hotel, you need to be careful.
I will never go back to One Hotel. The front desk service was poor and less than cordial.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Clean and comfortable hotel. If you are on vacation and want to experience a beach front resort and ocean view, this place is not for you. Do not expect resort facilities if you are not paying for them!

The price under $60 for a room per night is perfect for this very clean and extremely well-located hotel. The few staff Members are extremely helpful and friendly. The room is very basic, but comfortable for a couple of nights stay. The location is superb and Acapulco's best restaurants, night clubs and attractions are practically within walking distance. Even the continental breakfast is a great added value.

A place to be back when you are in business or traveling solo/couple for max two nights.

Loved it!

Room Tip: Be nice and bring a smile. If you want ocean view go to another hotel and pay accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRATO
Level Contributor
445 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

One Acapulco Costera s a great choice to invest very well your money in Acapulco. It's only the main boulevard in Acapulco Bay, and the sea is only two minutes by walk. The rooms are very good, not too big, but very clean. The breakfast it' s good, is not too various too. The staff is available and helpful. Besides, the hotel has an agreement with a near residence, so you can use free his very beatiful sea-view pool and hae chairs on the beach, directly on Acapulco Bay. The sea is normal, but it's not the main reason to stay in Acapulco. The landscape is good and also the atmosphere. Many sellers walking in the beach, to give you everything, food, drinks, clothes, massages and go on... You don' t need anything going to the beach, only towels (ask to the reception) and sun cream protection. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#14 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#12 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#15 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#22 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Quinta Karla Pie de la Cuesta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Acapulco Costera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Acapulco Costera

Address: Av. Costera Miguel Aleman 16 Col. Costa Azul | Col. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39850, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — One Acapulco Costera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its brand-new simple and modern design, One Acapulco Costera offers you a comfortable stay and has just what you need to work and/or rest. Its strategic location in Acapulco's Zona Dorada (Golden Zone) on the Costera Miguel Aleman. The hotel's architecture creates a fresh, bright environment ideal for resting after a work meeting or sightseeing through the harbor. So many top attractions are easily accessible including restaurants, clubs, supermarkets, the CICI Water Park, the Jai Alai Game Center, high-end stores and more. It's also twenty minutes from the Juan N. Alvarez International Airport and five minutes from the Convention Center. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your One Acapulco Costera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Acapulco Costera
One Acapulco Costera Hotel Acapulco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Acapulco Costera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.