We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Neuquen

Neuquen
Dr. Coss 659 Sur Santa Lucia, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
83436726 / 83421373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 517 Restaurants in Monterrey
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Decay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

One hair, a pebble and 3 shrimp in a shrimp pasta is sad for a restaurant that used to be good... An the other dish they got it wrong.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“mollejitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

the first time trying mollejitas and were delicious, we tried also as appetizer the cheese and chorizo and was very good.
all the empanadas that the group order were really good, with tons of cheese of chicken. the pasta with shrimps was very good too. this time we didn't try the wine but it seems they have a huge list, maybe next time
dessert was not so good

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy and romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

even if others and even me say is romantic, is also great to go with friends and have wine and empanadas :)
the atmosphere is nice and you can stay more time than you expected.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a really nice place to have a great dinner, there are 3 locations in Monterrey but the best is the one located in downtown. Food is excellent! Pizzas, Salads and some other Argentine dishes. Place is really nice too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It's OK but not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Neuquen is a nice restaurant but the food is just OK. Empanadas have creative stuffings but in my personal opinion, the lose all sense of what an empanada is, a casual entree. I've been there several times, once we ordered meat and we were disappointed. It was no properly cooked, it was burned and stiff and it wasn't exactly cheap.
In contrast, if you just want to have a good time with friends and have some drinks and entrees or a pizza, the atmosphere is pretty relaxed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neuquen also viewed

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon
 
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon
 

Been to Neuquen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neuquen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.