We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Antonio L. Rodriguez No. 1880 | Nuevo Leon, Monterrey 64650, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Monterrey
Laredo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel personnel is AWESOME... Room is very comfortable, clean and enjoyable. I recongized several employees that have been there for years and years. This tells me that this is a well managed establishment that employees want to work there. Great place to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ciro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Weston, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room was very comfortable with modern technology and good bed. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and good service. The hallways and common area however were not very clean. Also, the surrounding area is not so great for restaurants or walking around

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nehdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want to stay with a US brand business hotel, there arent many options in this Industrial Mexican city. So i opted for this Hilton Garden Inn. Location - from the airport, its at the fag end of the city, you cross the entire city to reach this hotel and when you land, you realize that there isnt much to do near the hotel in terms of restaurants etc. Few businesses are close by but most are a good 15 mnt drive away. the old historic touristy part of MTY is even further towards the airport - a good 30-40 mnt ride.
The hotel lobby has a restaurant and a bar with limited place to relax besides the restaurant tables of course and I felt they could do a better job with housekeeping in terms of overall cleanliness in the lobby.
Rooms were standard HGI but again felt that the housekeeping had a lax attitude, it wasnt grossly bad but like I said, they could do better.
Again at breakfast, the equipment to keep the dishes looked old and could be easily updated. Breakfast was cooked to order, a standard at HGI's.
book it if you dont want to lose your points and you want to stick within your budget.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on a higher floor overlooking the mountains, the view will not be great but will be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed on this hotel on february 2nd and 3rd 2013. The staff was not helpful, even careless. The prices on the Room Service menu were not "updated". The room was noisy. There is a "satisfaction guarantee policy" which when I asked the staff the had no idea how to honor it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSEORTIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterrey hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel itself is good enough, most definitely a mid-level 3 star hotel. However, I did have a few complaints about the room itself - my shower never got hot, only luke warm. The toilet would not flush sufficiently, very frustrating. However, the room and most imporantly the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts buffet was underwhelming. Not many agreeable choices.

The biggest negative against this hotel, however, is indeed the location as reported by so many others. You will need a taxi or car to go ANYWHERE! The only thing that is within walking distance is an HSBC ATM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
320 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The HGI here is not a top end HGI. They're made a lot of strides over the last 3-4 years but the property still isn't tip notch.The breakfast is good and really the strength of the location. The room are acceptable. The check in/check out is usually a long and slow process. Our offices were walking distance but in general the problem is that there is nothing nearby other than a Starbucks - walking now to anywhere isn't a good idea but even in the better times this location is isolated. Because it sits on a one way highway on one side of the river even driving it is hard to get to.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel after a flight up from Mexico City. I was in town for 5 nights.

As many others have mentioned, the location is the first thing you notice. There is nothing you can walk to unless you're doing business with Amway, IBM, or HSBC Bank which is all in the same compound. If you want to see the actual city of Monterrey, you'll need a cab or someone to take you. It's not close to anything other than a highway and construction in a riverbed.

The room was average. The bed was very good. Nothing really stood out.

The place can use an update in the rooms. My room could have used some paint and freshening up. Whoever did the drywall and plaster work needs to be trained again because it was pretty poor in several areas.

I happened to be at the hotel when several bus-loads of kids were in town and there was no control of the kids. They were fascinated by me and it was interesting to see some of them starting at me and rubbing my arm without asking to see if the Black would come off. But then there were times when I would get on the elevator and every button had been pushed and so we would stop at every floor. If you were in the lobby and pushed the button to go up, the elevator doors would open, a group would get on and then the elevator would go down to the parking floors below. The kids made me want to change hotels but due to safety concerns, I stayed put.

The wireless internet was free, but horrible. Being in the IT Industry, I decided to scan the network to take a look at what was going on. They have plenty of access points with good signal throughout the building, but it appears that they have a substandard infrastructure network switch and router. I would wager that there are several bad network data cables also that need to be changed.

The restaurant staff was great. They were very friendly and spoke English well enough. They had menus in English as well as Spanish. There were a couple times where the service was a bit on the slow side but that may have been due to the large number of people they had to serve at the time we were there.

All in all, this is a safe hotel and the area seems safe because there's nothing near you! With some updates, new wireless, and more entertainment options in the area, I think this can be an even better hotel.

Stay if you need a safe place but don't expect a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
3.5 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#9 of 95 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
3.6 mi away
Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
#31 of 95 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#1 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey

Address: Blvd Antonio L. Rodriguez No. 1880 | Nuevo Leon, Monterrey 64650, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Monterrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing