We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, clean and nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Gonzalitos, 415 Sur | Colonia Obispado, Monterrey 64060, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Monterrey
Mason City, United States
1 review
“Excellent, clean and nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The hotel was close to great food and shopping. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I especially liked the suite which had a microwave, sink and refrigerator for personal use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliRmz, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest, we love to have you with us!

It was a pleasure to welcome you, I´ll share your comments with my team, they will be happy to hear that your experience with us has been nice!!

Come back soon to our hotel, we will be waiting for you!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Ramírez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    50
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
13
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a but dated, but clean, comfortable, and close to one of the main malls. Its also right next to a Starbucks, a strip mall and huge grocery store. breakfast was included in my rate. They have their own taxi stand which is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliRmz, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your business and thank you for sharing your comments!

Our hotel has an excellent location, in the heart of our beautiful Monterrey, surrounded by excellent restaurants, shopping malls and all what you need to have a great stay!! And everything in a walking distance!

Come and stay with us again and give us the chance to create a great experience for you!

Elizabeth Ramírez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Location is great, next to a strip mall/movie theater, huge grocery store, several restaurants nearby, gated entrance with survailliance cameras. Room was not luxury nor crappy, it was clean, furniture, paint was a few years old but in good condition. Absolute best thing about the room is the high shower head, I'm almost 6ft and my husband is 6'4". They only give you a few towels, no washrags but basic amenities, soap, shampoo, lotion, instant coffe/maker, hairdryer and iron/ironingboard. I agree that the staff was a little robot-like as another reviewer put it. But always attentive to my needs. There was a big sign in the lobby for complimentary shuttle service but when I asked for it, I was told it would not be available and had to use a cab.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliRmz, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate your business, and I am glad to know that you had a nice stay.

Thank you too for share your comments, you are the reason of our daily work!

Come back soon and give us the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Ramírez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I made my reservation on the phone, from my home in St Louis, and when I got to the hotel, they arbitrarily changed the prices, and the points I needed per night, and when I told them about my phone reservation, they just told me I was lying and they could do nothing.

Very frustrating and unfair, I did not expect this from a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliRmz, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

My name is Elizabeth Ramírez, General Manager of the Hotel.

We have received your comments of your last stay with us in your hotel Hampton Inn Monterrey Galerías Obispado. We would like to say you thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we work every day to exceed your expectations and we apologize if this did not happen during your last stay.

Your concerns are our concerns, and you can be confident we´re taking the necessary actions to improve our service.

We would like to offer you our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, as part of our commitment to your satisfaction.

Please contact us so we can proceed to apply our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

Best Regards,

Elizabeth Ramírez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights in Jan 2013... Moved to nearby Marriott Courtyard. Stayed here on a coworkers recommendation. Awful stay.
As a Gold Hhonors member, I was given the last room overlooking a parking tower instead of Monterrey's beautiful mountains. Staff was unresponsive to my request for a better room. Very robot-like.
Location was the ugliest parking lot in all of Monterrey, right next to the biggest highway in town.
How can a hotel in Mexico not have a in-room safe is way beyond me.
Breakfast was mediocre and crowded.
Thankfully, there is a nice Courtyard on San Jeronimo and I moved there after 2 nights... This place was bad and I will not return.

Room Tip: If you must stay here...try to get a room with a view of the parking lot... and the mountains in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliRmz, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Good Afternoon!

My name is Elizabeth Ramírez, I am the General Manager of the Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and help us to grow.

We work really hard to exceed your expectations, and I apologize If we didn´t reach our goal during your last stay.

We would like to offer you our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay!! Please contact me and I´ll be happy of refund you your payment as part of our commitment with your satisfaction.

Once againg thank you for staying with us and for give us your feedback, we really appreciate your comments.

Elizabeth Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Was in town one night for business. Property was in a good area of town, many eating choices nearby. Room was clean, quiet, only dissatisfaction was the AC, the fan would cut on and off with the AC compressor. I prefer units that you can run the fan continiously. Good hot Mexican breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton over Christmas weekend 2011. The room is typical of the Hampton brand which i love. Always a great rest- Their beds are very comfy. Christmas Day breakfast was delicious, children were opening presents under the reception's Christmas trees where Santa dropped them off, which I thought was ingenious and very customer service oriented of the staff. When in the area I always choose this hotel. They don't offer room service but the apple bees nearby will bring the food to your room and within 20 mins, much faster than other hotels with in-house restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado

Address: Avenida Gonzalitos, 415 Sur | Colonia Obispado, Monterrey 64060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn is a leading brand of quality, value-priced hotels. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and complimentary in-room movie channel. Enjoy complimentary local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. Guests also enjoy the following complimentary items: On the HouseTM hot breakfast, Hampton's On the RunTM breakfast bags (Monday-Friday), high speed internet access in every room, wireless internet access in the lobby and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado Hotel Monterrey
Hampton Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.