We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good will but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro to your Saves list
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Pino Suarez 1001, esq Av Ocampo, Col Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Monterrey
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good will but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Have good will but the rooms are old and the restaurant need to scale up, the prices for the food seems to be cheap but the selection is also...so is just fare...some of the people understand the meaning of service but some not. Is a good choice but just standard...I make a mistake to reserve the room from expedia...big mistake they did not send me an invoice, for a companie traveler that kills...

Room Tip: Ask for the frecuent travelers floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

they didnt uptaded anything and kind of smells of old and when you walk in the carpet with socks they turned out black... So not very clean right? But the staff is really nice and the channels on tv are great... Its just beside the Whirlpoll building here im San Pedro Garza Garcia

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiambrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Victoria, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff is pretty friendly, but the hotel needs some work, first of all there are no elevator from the parking, we stay at the ninth floor and the carpet from hall to room is old and looks like dirty, no ac at the hallway, so you know that kind of feeling, the room is clean but you can hear any time the neighboor is taking a shower, there's a lot of vehicle traffic so the whole noise gets you sooner or later, i'm not coming back, for the same price i recommend you the hotels in Lazaro Cardenas Avenue, much more newer and better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gianncael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynosa, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

The hotel is great located. Right now, you can visit a lot of places near downtown and stay here.
Good price and overall a great deal to get.
You have a good Wifi internet connection, nice bed and good for business or just a few hours of sleeping. I would recommend to everyone. It is a pretty good place to stay in Monterrey.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pabloivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

it looks nice inside good service, pool, and weight room

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank Evosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I reserved two nights at the Fiesta Inn for a business conference in Monterrey on the internet. Swine flu irrupted and led to the cancellation of my conference. I immediately sent email and attempted via telephone to cancel my reservation. They neither answered my email. When I called the front desk to explain that due to a natural disaster I needed to cancel my reservation, they asked me to call another number where no one ever picked up the phone. Now, I am being charged $350 for a hotel stay I never made. Let this passive aggressive customer service be a warning to you. DO NOT STAY AT THE FIESTA INN.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumberayhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterrey hotels

Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

The hotel was nice, the people were nice, the view was nice...the bed bugs were not. I was there on business for three nights - first night, no bites. The second night - bites. I just assumed they were mosquito bites. The third night - more bites. After reading about bed bugs, I have concluded that's what they were.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Minntraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Monterrey
Fiesta Americana Monterrey
#2 of 95 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
0.2 mi away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
#31 of 95 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#9 of 95 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro

Address: Av Pino Suarez 1001, esq Av Ocampo, Col Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing