We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good will but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Pino Suarez 1001, esq Av Ocampo, Col Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 78 hotels in Monterrey
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good will but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Have good will but the rooms are old and the restaurant need to scale up, the prices for the food seems to be cheap but the selection is also...so is just fare...some of the people understand the meaning of service but some not. Is a good choice but just standard...I make a mistake to reserve the room from expedia...big mistake they did not send me an invoice, for a companie traveler that kills...

Room Tip: Ask for the frecuent travelers floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

they didnt uptaded anything and kind of smells of old and when you walk in the carpet with socks they turned out black... So not very clean right? But the staff is really nice and the channels on tv are great... Its just beside the Whirlpoll building here im San Pedro Garza Garcia

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Victoria, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff is pretty friendly, but the hotel needs some work, first of all there are no elevator from the parking, we stay at the ninth floor and the carpet from hall to room is old and looks like dirty, no ac at the hallway, so you know that kind of feeling, the room is clean but you can hear any time the neighboor is taking a shower, there's a lot of vehicle traffic so the whole noise gets you sooner or later, i'm not coming back, for the same price i recommend you the hotels in Lazaro Cardenas Avenue, much more newer and better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynosa, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

The hotel is great located. Right now, you can visit a lot of places near downtown and stay here.
Good price and overall a great deal to get.
You have a good Wifi internet connection, nice bed and good for business or just a few hours of sleeping. I would recommend to everyone. It is a pretty good place to stay in Monterrey.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

it looks nice inside good service, pool, and weight room

Stayed October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I reserved two nights at the Fiesta Inn for a business conference in Monterrey on the internet. Swine flu irrupted and led to the cancellation of my conference. I immediately sent email and attempted via telephone to cancel my reservation. They neither answered my email. When I called the front desk to explain that due to a natural disaster I needed to cancel my reservation, they asked me to call another number where no one ever picked up the phone. Now, I am being charged $350 for a hotel stay I never made. Let this passive aggressive customer service be a warning to you. DO NOT STAY AT THE FIESTA INN.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

The hotel was nice, the people were nice, the view was nice...the bed bugs were not. I was there on business for three nights - first night, no bites. The second night - bites. I just assumed they were mosquito bites. The third night - more bites. After reading about bed bugs, I have concluded that's what they were.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Address: Av Pino Suarez 1001, esq Av Ocampo, Col Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 78 hotels in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.