We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Eugenio Garza Sada 3680 | Col Villa los Pinos, Monterrey 64310, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #37 of 90 Hotels in Monterrey
Tucson
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Secure, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Unfortunately Monterrey is involved in the drug violence that is tearing Mexico apart and, I believe, security and personal safety should be your number one consideration when traveling to this country. This property has been great. The staff has been very helpful and speaks excellent english. The rooms are typical H.I. Express, not excessively large, but clean with HD TVs, king size beds, desk, easy chair and bath. Though I am not here to visit the industrial area near the airport, this location would be perfect for such a visit. Unfortunately I won't have time to check out the pool or fitness center - I'll update this review after my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
3
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a good hotel with large rooms and good air conditioning and free internet. This hotel was next to my work location so easy to travel each day and there are many restaurants and shops within minutes of the hotel.
The internet is free and you are able to use one log in for several devices. The front desk staff are excellent, friendly and efficient as I had an issue with hot water but it was fixed instantly and apologies showing well trained staff.
There was a inside swimming pool which all the rooms overlook as the building is an atrium built hotel which I did not make use of an also a small gym again which I did not use.
I would stay here again as it was an easy stay but it is more of a business hotel rather than vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Everybody knows that HI hotels are made mainly for business travelers, and this is not the exception, very convenient, clean room, that good sense from the moment you open the door in the room and it has a clean, fresh smell. The central patio full of trees and plants provides a relaxing feeling. The only detail I could remark was that I arrived without a reservation and the price was of room was higher, so I had just to make it thru my phone and I saved like 30 dollars, it is clear that when done on internet you always get better rates.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was very good for the price and the staff was very nice. Good location, big rooms for the range of the hotel and the big plus was the breakfast with excellent service in a beautiful pool area in the center of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daman, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Swimming pool in the center of the hotel.
Amazing breakfast with very good service.
good location in heart of city with all shopping malls & stores nearby.
Surrounded by goof restaurant like applebeas, subway, chilleys, seafood and lots more..
reception staff is quick and very hel ful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of reception are better as it give good view to near by area in balcony.. le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Pros: Staff was nice and friendly, and location was perfect if visiting Tec de Monterrey or Country La Silla Neighborhood

Cons: Old, worn rooms. Faucet didn't work correctly, fixtures coming off, old towels....just plain old.

We were attending a wedding nearby so didnt want to go to for security and convenience of being nearby.

Next time will try Fiesta Inn just down the road that has a little shopping mall beneath, and appears to be new.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I had made reservations a month earlier but when i arrived the room was not ready; even though my flightwas two hours late.Due to the lack of rooms available ont the first floor they provided me a room on the 4th floor. The room was hot and with a strong urine odor. Maintainence staff was contacted but with no results. It sucks I will not stay there again even if they paid me!!!!!!!! sucks the airport restroom was cleaner.....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcelo_guajardo, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor Web Page regarding the Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnológico, Mexico. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring us the matter of the Check in Entrance and the room conditions. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, we have score superior to 90% satisfaction in the Intercontinental Hotels Groups, satisfaction surveys. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

There are no excuses. The check in entrance is at 3.00 pm due the check out time is at 1.00 pm, the reason is the time for cleaning. Unfortunately we had a failure to provide you a room in optimum conditions. “Alex” Hurricane consequently left humidity odor in certain areas.

We have had the necessary steps to continue improving our services and to fix all the situations previously explained.

Once again, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnológico for your future travel needs.

Silvia Amarillas Vega
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnológico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico

Address: Ave Eugenio Garza Sada 3680 | Col Villa los Pinos, Monterrey 64310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 90 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.