We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to pay attention to the smaller things” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Monterrey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Constitucion 300 Oriente, Monterrey 64000, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 78 hotels in Monterrey
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Need to pay attention to the smaller things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Like Internet service. I asked for a room with good service since I know any room above 3 or 4 is poor. Also PLEASE change the ink cartridge or ribbon on cash register at the resturant . The print is so light you can not read it so how can you leave a tip? Great service at the restaurant so I want to leave a tip IF I can read the "ticket"

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
5
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harndrup, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. Upon arrival they were very busy with a large group, but did check me in fast though.
I got a standard room, even though entitled to upgrade with my gold membership. Not so important, but normally you get some benefits from being gold member, like upgrades, fruit etc.
The room didn't seem clean and was very old.
Shower was terrible and completely blocked, so almost no water came through it.
But even worse, The internet was not working. I went to complain and was told to call technical support. Went back to my room and did so. This was an external service, and first they needed to know which hotel it was. Long explanations to them and then they told me to more close to The door to get connected! Not easy to work there. Anyway after a long time he managed to get me online, next to The door and I Said goodbye. After two minutes I lost The connection again. Complained to The management next Day, and was offered dinner. Of course nice, but as a business travelling, internet is one of The most important things, which they never solved.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear ARYSlagelse,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sparing your very valuable time to submit a feedback of your experience during the stay with us.

I humbly apologize for the inconvenience you had with our internet service and the dissatisfaction our service level has caused you. We endeavor to meet all members' expectations at all times and regret that we failed on this instance.

Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean room, good location and entertainment . The service was good, nice people very friendly and helpful. I will comeback, Clean room, good location and entertainment . The service was good, nice people very friendly and helpful. I will comeback

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you get a room close to the dining hall it will be noisy. I was lucky and was on the 9th floor. I think the staff is great and the food is good. I will stay there again when in MTY. The gym is nice and the pool is a great addition

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Google Translation
Agradescemos de antemano sus apreciables comentarios. Son estos los que nos hacen " crecer" como equipo de trabajo.
Estamos a sus ordenes y lo esperamos muy pronto a este su hotel Crowne Plaza
Javier Rdz M
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

About what you would expect. Close to airport and shuttle is efficient. Restaurant was average but there is a very good Italian restaurant nearby. The hotel bar was the way I like them, not well-lit and the beer cold.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear yankeeinwilmingtonnc,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine setting of our hotel bar and the convenient location of our property from the airport. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I loved everything (staff, food, bar, rooms, service), but at night, if you need to rest after a long day working, you will not like. I spent 2 nights there: the first they were transmitting a soccer game and I listened to everything downstairs, even from the 7th floor. In the second night there was a party and listened to the music also. Terrible.

Room Tip: Rooms Higher floors to avoid the noise every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. At this point in particular we are refreshing our property.
We are sure that on your next visit you will find a nice surprise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was fine, gym ok. Location is a short walk to nice parts of the city center. Service was generally friendly. But... very loud music on both nights playing from the atrium lobby until 1am. Made it impossible to sleep even on the 12th floor before an early morning flight (sound carries straight up). Very frustrating given that people pay to sleep here. Internet generally slow and unpredictable. Toilet seats don't stay up. These pitfalls seem below Crowne Plaza standards.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Fltraveler9,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you experienced noise challenges during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monterrey Hotel
Crowne Plaza Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Monterrey Crowne Plaza
Address: Avenue Constitucion 300 Oriente, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 hotels in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monterrey 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Monterrey, located in the Monterrey Historic Area on Avenida Constitución, in the heart of Monterrey, is just a few minutes from the Mariano Escobedo International Airport and major business centers, as well as the most important museums and entertainment facilities. Our facilities include rooms for conventions with a capacity of up to 1200 people, a business center that is open 24 hours a day, high-speed Internet access in the rooms, our new Sleep Advantage concept, Club Solarium with jacuzzi, indoor heated pool, gym, massage room and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Monterrey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.